1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.300e-a top_menu customizing

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by isbreen, Apr 16, 2007.

  1. isbreen

    isbreen Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Found this on another forum form a guy by the name of ephumuris. I have tried it and it worked :)


    Can i change those boring menu icons in 3.30 OE?


    Yes you can now change icons in the newest DA Custom Firmware. 3.30 OE-A.

    I'm pretty sure this works for 3.10 OE but this is for 3.30 OE-A and there is no reason not to upgrade now.

    You will need to download the pack i have put together containing the below,

    Clean 3.0x topmenu_plugin.rar (Thanks to ZingaBurga)
    RCOEdit113b.rar (Thanks again Zinga!)
    Shadows.rar (Think this was Zinga too)

    LINK TO ABOVE FILES>>> http://www.sendspace.com/file/nc5zyr

    I have added them to one big file to download for yourself before i continue.

    Got them?

    Using "RCOEdit113b" open up ANY 3.03 custom topmenu that you would like to convert for yourself. So find a nice topmenu_plugin.rco made for 3.03 users.

    Select "Extract All" and extract it to a new temporary folder.

    Now take the "Shadows.rar" and extract it into the temporary folder that you extracted you "topmenu_plugin.rco" to. This overwrites all the shadow files which is how these icons work.

    Now open up the Clean 3.0x "topmenu_plugin.rco" in "RCOEdit113b". Select "Replace Multiple" and select the temporary folder you extracted to.

    There you have it. Custom icons on 3.30 OE-A.

    NOTE: If it doesn't work and you have a Japanese PSP then boot to Recovery and change Fake Region to America or Europe.
     
  2. krityx

    krityx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks mate, will try this out tomorrow :)
     
  3. boyet804

    boyet804 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    have u tried it Isbeen
     
  4. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Goin to try this now, will report back momentarily
     
  5. isbreen

    isbreen Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes and it worked for me. I had A little dificulty identifying the correct file to flash. The clean rco file you use changes to the one you need. Once I realised that I flashed it using slashNflash and hey presto a nice new set of icons :)
     
  6. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It works... but didnt get the icons i wanted...
     
  7. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I dont believe it...

    Isbreen, you my friend are a legend! I love you to the extend a man can love a forum name!

    I now have my 3.03oe-c icons on 3.30oe-a XD!
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2007
  8. isbreen

    isbreen Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I would luv to take the credit for this m8 but I'm only passing it on from somewhere else and from the dude ephumuris even he was bit coy when I said to him what you just said to me lol. Glad I could help by passing it on though :)


    @Sudds...read my post above yours. What did you get?
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2007
  9. The_Arc

    The_Arc Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Kudos for admitting it wasn't you, but still, epic post :p and way to go ephumuris ^^

    This is the first thread ive read concerning 3.30oe-a customization, i dont know anyone who thinks it is even possible yet so thats why i was so over excited :p

    I think a lot of people will be happy to move from 3.03 when they find this out!
     
  10. sk8flawzz

    sk8flawzz Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    woohoo im tryin this right now!!!
    i got two diff files in the temp folder where the clean rco was located
    one is an rco file and one is a bak file, which one do i stick in flash0?
     
  11. isbreen

    isbreen Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The rco file
     
  12. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Awesome guide! Finally i guide i can actualy understand that makes sense! It worked for me, this is like a whole new era, i thought i'd have to go back to 3.03oe-c at first....awesome
     
  13. psphak8o8

    psphak8o8 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey!!! is there a way to customize the sub menu icons???love the guide man it should be stickied!!!now 3.30 oe makes sense!!!!
     
  14. Ephumuris

    Ephumuris Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I can only thank ZingaBurga for the method. It took some figuring out but now it's is easy as pie.

    As for Submenu Icons, find a 3.03 Custom topmenu_plugin.rco that has them and this process will add them aswell.
     
  15. Ephumuris

    Ephumuris Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Here are some themes already converted to 3.30 format. I take no credit for the themes. I never made any icons i just converted the topmenu_plugin.rco.

    Bluelines 3.30 Compatible

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/lip5iu

    [​IMG]

    Calabi Spheres 3.30 Compatible

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/qmkntv

    [​IMG]

    Dark Theme 3.30 Compatible

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/doyw37

    [​IMG]

    Orbital 3.30 Compatible

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/0hi3mo

    [​IMG]

    Just thought i would show it off as it took me some time and i'm just happy to have the latest Custom Firmware with custom icons aswell as all the other mods that worked on 3.03 OE-C!

    NOTE: If it doesn't work and you have a Japanese PSP then boot to Recovery and change Fake Region to America or Europe.

    Maybe i should upload the full tutorial?
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2007
  16. krityx

    krityx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ephumuris thanks man, you pwn
     
  17. sk8flawzz

    sk8flawzz Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @ephumuris
    i tried the dark theme that you passed on to us, however when i try the 01-12 file i get the message saying the disk is full
    -
    -
    anyone know of a way to free up some space on flash0?
    like the GTA cheats/trick for 3.03OE-C
     
  18. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    @sk8flawzz, after every upgrade mate you need to free space on your flash. Flash Agent does it for 3.30OE-A, i used it myself.
     
  19. sk8flawzz

    sk8flawzz Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks sudds, i didnt know of a way for 3.30OE-A, where can i get flash agent?
     
  20. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

Share This Page