1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.40 OE-A Iso problem

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by xahbay, May 14, 2007.

  1. xahbay

    xahbay Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey all.

    I updated to 3.40 OE-A and have played several ISOs with no issues. I have the correct folders (I formatted), and I have the ISOs loaded in the ISOS folder.

    So Far what's worked is Hot Shots Golf, Mind Quiz, Poker Championship 2.

    The one that doesn't work is Dungeon Siege.

    With
    "use NO-UMD" - disabled (I have a UMD in there)
    "Use isofs driver also in UMD - Inserted mode" - disabled

    I get the game could not be started (80020148).

    With
    "use NO-UMD" - disabled (I have a UMD in there)
    "Use isofs driver also in UMD - Inserted mode" - enabled

    The system hangs with no error, but no game

    With
    "use NO-UMD" - enabled
    "Use isofs driver also in UMD - Inserted mode" - enabled

    I get the game could not be started (80020148)


    I've unpacked and repacked the ISO, tried different versions and it still fails. Any ideas?
     
  2. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Break the ISO apart using UMDGen or w/e, then recompile the ISO using VcdromX. Don't ask. It's an old skool method I don't feel like explaining. Just do it and it should work.
     
  3. xahbay

    xahbay Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the response... I did break it down with UMDGen and rebuilt it with VcdromX version 4.1. Same result.

    I tried the European version and the USA version and nothing works. Has this game been confirmed to work on 3.40 OE-A?
     
  4. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Not sure. I would honestly downgrade to 3.03 OE-C. That's the most versatile.
     
  5. pzyk1k

    pzyk1k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok well i got this game working on 3.40OE-A. Did you download the game or did you rip it from a Umd. I ripped. and used my ripkit to compress it. then i Placed in the ISO folder on my mermory stick. Here are the settings i used in recovery menu

    >configuration
    --No Umd Disabled.

    >Advanced
    --Adbanced configuration
    ---all three should be disabled.

    If you need any helo just ask.
     
  6. xahbay

    xahbay Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ahh... you rock!

    Works like a charm now. Thanks pzyk1k!
     
  7. pzyk1k

    pzyk1k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sure no prob. If you need anthing just ask. lol
     
  8. MouseX

    MouseX Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    >configuration
    --No Umd Disabled.

    >Advanced
    --Adbanced configuration
    ---all three should be disabled.

    If you need any helo just ask.[/quote]


    i did all of this n still my game iso doesn't work, do i need a UMD game disc inside for it to work? thx
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2007
  9. pzyk1k

    pzyk1k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes you need any game umd inside to work. you should get an error code that ends in "21" meaning that you dont have a umd. so just pop one in and launch the game.
     
  10. Redize

    Redize Guest

    and just to let everyone know it has to be a GAME UMD not a movie.
     
  11. gon123

    gon123 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    hey guys, did this and worked with "WE Pro Evolution Soccer 2007" but didn't work with "Pirates Of The Carribbean At Worlds End" [PAL - UMDFull - English...I get a black screen instead...
     
  12. pzyk1k

    pzyk1k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I nevered tried a PAL game before. umm there might be a region setting in recovery mode im not sure. sorry.
     
  13. Chupa85

    Chupa85 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Will the DEMO UMD work? Has anyone TRYED? Please answer only if you know for sure.Thanks a lot!
     
  14. kaos_king

    kaos_king Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    @ Chupa85

    Yeah i use the demo UMD that i got when I bought the PSP. You know the one with a couple of movie clips on and music vids, and some vids of games.

    That UMD is sufficient.
     
  15. PSPIE

    PSPIE Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was just asking how to get into the Advanced or Configuration and all that thx in advance!
     
  16. kaos_king

    kaos_king Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ^^ Whilst ur turning ur psp on, hold the right trigger.
     
  17. shengster

    shengster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i got 3.40 oe-a, i just put prince of persia revelation into the ISO folder, it shows up on the psp, but when i try to play it, i get this message "the game could not be started (80020321)" any suggestions?
     
  18. pzyk1k

    pzyk1k Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    As I said Earlier If you get Error Code 80020321 Then that means you need to put any GAME Umd in the Psp. It doesnt matter what Umd it is as long as it is a Game. Then launch the ISO through the psp. Try that and i assure you that it will work.
     
  19. PSPHACKA

    PSPHACKA Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    With
    "use NO-UMD" - enabled
    "Use isofs driver also in UMD - Inserted mode" - enabled

    I get the game could not be started (80020148) BUT!!! However i did not get that message the game just started up.....I have 2 PSP's with the same firmware-3.40 OE-A and i have star wars battle front 2 and it worked on the first one with no problem...but the second psp had the problem and it now works thanks to YOU!.......I think the problem with all of these iso files is that maybe the different serial numbers but the same model is messin up the PSP bios (Recovery Mode)


     
  20. liveblue

    liveblue Guest

    .Go to recovery menu
    .click on advanced
    .and make sure everything is disabled

    liveblue...
     

Share This Page