1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.40 what can I do with this modded PSP?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by maxxnine, Jul 18, 2007.

1. maxxnine

maxxnine Member

Hi all,This is a great forum I just found and I'm new to psp. I'm thinking to get a modded psp with firmware 3.40. My questions is can I still play a regular UMD games if Buy from stores? where I can find/buy downloaded games ? such PS1 or PS2, SNES etc? thank you so much for any infos!.

2. MetalGeat

MetalGeat Regular member

Yes you can still do everything a normal psp could, except for alot of more cooler functions, like customizizng your icons, playing roms and recovery mode, http://www.isohunt.com and torrents can be used to download games, or rom sites like http://www.romnation.net

3. maxxnine

maxxnine Member

Thank you for the heads up and I just picked up the psp, it's still like new and everything is working fine (I check the firmware and it is 3.40). Btw any step by step on this forum on how to open the downloaded games? onto the psp? thanks again!!!.

4. maxxnine

maxxnine Member

So I browse into isohunt and got lumines after i downloaded and transfer (lumines.iso into iso folder on the fisrt window, there are some other folder like psp, movies, music, MP_ROOT, etc) to my psp under ISO folder, I can not find any game in my psp once i back to psp mode. Under game and save uitlity data or saved data nothing was found. Did make any mistake? where would it be?. Could it be the game itself from isohunt?

5. dEEz_nUtz

dEEz_nUtz Regular member

You said you have custom firmware, right? 3.40OE-A?? And its safe to assume that you have extracted (unpacked)the iso from the rar file you downloaded?
    First, you want to format your memory stick via the system settings menu (ensuring that you have backed up any data like pictures,MP3's,etc..prior to doing so)