1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.40OE-a Corrupted Data question

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by jimnoob, Jun 2, 2007.

1. jimnoob

jimnoob Member

Ok .. I am brand new to all of this but have downgraded to 1.5 and upgraded to 3.40OE-A. Everything seems to be fine except I have HUNDREDS of crrupted data icons under the GAME->Memory Stick icon. I have gone into Recovery Mode and chosen to hide but they are still there.

In my PSP I don't have a GAME folder on the first screen but in this order:

PSP
    Common - Game - Game150 - Game 340 - Savedata - System

There is NOTHING in any of those folders but is says I can't delete the system one because there are files present.

Any help????

Thanks in advance!

Jim

2. mrmcman

mrmcman Guest

format ur memory stick from the psp

Settings>System Settings>Format Memory Stick

3. jimnoob

jimnoob Member

Done. Still have the corrupted files. Something is telling me its the File Folders it is seeing but like I said, I am new to all of this.

4. mrmcman

mrmcman Guest

that might be it. i dont know how to fix that, try deleting all of them and then re-format ur memstick

5. staxx

staxx Regular member

what have you put on your psp? if you put stuff in the wrong locations then that could be the cause of your corrupted data. If you seeing some homebrew applications as well as corrupted data then its most likely because you need to add tags to your homebrew apps. Other than that it could be that you have a fake memory stick but like stated above you should reformat your memory stick on your psp. If that fails theres a way to reformat it on your computer that gets rid of stuff that the psp cant, i dont know off the top of my head how to do it...all i remember is you go to run.. then input FAT and some other stuff. You'll probably want to google for that info if thats the only option left.

6. yedgee

yedgee Member