1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.40oe -a doesn't load any game?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by stephyyyy, Jun 19, 2007.

1. stephyyyy

stephyyyy Member

im new at firmware on here.. ive done ps2's before and it was easy :D but this wasn't ? :( I have a psp with what used to be a 2.81 firmware.. I upgraded to 3.03 and with the help of gta downgraded to 1.5 and now upgraded to 3.40oe-a.. but when I place an iso file in the root of the memory stick under iso folder the psp loads it but then a black screen shows up.. now with eboot.pbp games I place them in psp/games/whatevername/.. it says the game file is corrupted :( ive tried two different games for eboot.pbp and still the same thing.. I have no umd disabled and advanced config (all 3 options disabled) and I have a umd in the psp.. ive read on stuff about changing the firmware from 3.40oe-a to 1.5 in recovery or placing games maybe? in the games150/games340 folder? but the tutorials I read said nothing of this

2. drakex

drakex Regular member

You need to have a UMD inside... and the NO-UMD option in recovery configuration disabled... OR the ISO is damage.

3. stephyyyy

stephyyyy Member

somehow I doubt that? already said I have a umd in there and the no umd option disabled and ive tried 3 different files iso, and two eboot.phps

Last edited: Jun 20, 2007
  4. tylerscoo

tylerscoo Regular member

look at your cpu make it 333 if its not.

5. stephyyyy

stephyyyy Member

thats cpu speed is for the umd/iso rite? the iso still is blank/black when trying to start it and I just tried the eboot.pbp game and it still says it's corrupted :(

6. stephyyyy

stephyyyy Member

7. aznsteve

aznsteve Member

the NO-UMD option is in the recovery part.. turn off the psp completely and when you turn it on hold the R button to access this menu.

DISABLE NO-UMD