1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.52 M33 Released!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by touran22, Jul 25, 2007.

  1. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    PSP 3.52 M33 Installation

    1 - If you are under official 1.50 PSP firmware, copy kxploitpatcher and kxploitpatcher% folders from "1.50only/" of this download to your "ms0:/PSP/GAME/" and use it.
    2 - Once done it, or if you are under any Special/Open Edition/M33, copy M33CREATOR folder to your "ms0:/PSP/GAME" (1.50fw) or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150" (SE/OE)
    3 - Download official 3.52 eboot, rename it to 352.PBP and place it on "ms0:/PSP/GAME/M33CREATOR/" or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150/M33CREATOR/"
    4 - Download official 1.50 eboot, rename it to 150.PBP and place it on "ms0:/PSP/GAME/M33CREATOR/" or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150/M33CREATOR/"
    5 - Go to Games/Memory Stick on your PSP, and execute "3.52 M33 CREATOR". Once finished, it will go back to the XMB.
    6 - Go again to Games/Memory Stick on your PSP, and execute "3.52 M33UPDATE". You'll have to press X to agree to the installation.
    7 - When finished, press X to shut down and reboot manually.
    8 - Enjoy your 3.52 M33

    Here is the latest update:

    - Now uses 3.52!!!
    - M33 NO-UMD: fixed problem with Simple 2500 Series Portable, The IQ Cube
    - Fix a bug which made Go!Cam, GPS and sceKernelLoadExecVSH* not work in game mode.
    - PSN downloaded PSX games support wasn't working in 3.51 M33 (didn't work in latest OE's either). Now it is working again. If an original PSN game still doesn't work, we recommend to delete files KEYS.BIN if exists, and copy the game again from ps3 to psp.

    Team M33

    Here you go (mirror by me ;))

    http://rapidshare.com/files/45012050/3.52M33.rar
     
  2. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    personally im still on 3.40 OE! no need to upgrade really. have fun for thoughs who do like to upgrade!
     
  4. hi_every2

    hi_every2 Guest

    i think im gonna update to this
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 25, 2007
  5. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm with you...I'll wait until its absolutely neccessary to upgrade..I am sure that there will be several updates just like when 3.51M33 came out...I would be more apt to upgrade if it were a final version with all the kinks worked out..
     
  6. touran22

    touran22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well it is VERY stable, the only reason im not upgrading just yet how ever is because custom FW extender does not currently work on 3.5X+ ;( just waiting for that to be ported!
     
  7. PspnuT

    PspnuT Guest

    im on firmare 3.40 OE-A.
    do you need to be on 1.50 to upgrade
     
  8. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can just upgrade from 3.40OE to the 3.5X-
     
  9. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can just upgrade from 3.40OE to the 3.5X-
     
  10. bu22ard

    bu22ard Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    perhaps those on 3.40OE-A can hold out a little longer since even Alien Syndrome which requires 3.50 FW seems to run on 3.40OE. But, very soon there will be a number of games out that require >3.40FW...

    also, the sony no-UMD driver in M33 absolutely ROCKS
     
  11. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I was just able to upgrade to 3.52 M33. I was changing my xmb using 3.40 OE-A themes but i was having problems because the PSP kept on freezing.
     
  12. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    leave out the system_plugin_fg.rco and it wont freeze
     
  13. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Let me give that a try now. Thanks!!!
     
  14. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    how'd it go? still buggy i imagine? wow that was fast, man i didn't even know 3.52 was out. these russian guys sure are faster than dax.
     
  15. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Not really, its just a matter of putting the right things for the xmb to work well. When I put a diff theme, at first the browser didnt want to work. When I was able to fix that, the games didnt want to load. but now i think its fine.
     
  16. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yeah i know lol, but still :p im saying that cuz i didnt no 3.52 official was out. now, im gonna take what you said and use that as a dont update?
     
  17. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Not really. I still have to find out if its buggy. I've been trying all my games and they are working just fine. I'm just giving the M33 CFW a try if its as good as DAX. If not then I'll just go back to 3.40 OE-A.
     
  18. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well the main thing is, the iso's should work. then the xmb, which you said froze a couple of times? how bout quitting a game! that's the only reason i quit my 3.51! can you quit a game successfully without freezing?
     
  19. mrmcman

    mrmcman Guest

    nice plan
     
  20. Boggzy

    Boggzy Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I dont have any problems in quiting games. Let me try to save a game and see. lols
     

Share This Page