1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.52 M33 Topmenu

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by glenquag, Jul 28, 2007.

  1. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I've noticed when I updated to 3.52 M33, they have two new icons. The Playstation Spot and the Portable TV. I would like to know how I can put these icons on my custom topmenu. Is there a way I can extract them from it because the RCO editor wont work.

    UPDATE: I found a new tool on a french website that converts them! Here's a link. Scroll down and hit download, then extract everything from the RAR in the same folder as the topmenu you want to convert. Then hit "two clicks to upgrade all" and it will put the new icons in for you! How sweet is that eh?
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2007
  2. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Sorry for the double post.
    I was wondering if anyone else got these icons when they updated. It's weird because they just disappeared and I was thinking that I could've got the japanese version or something. Hmmm? EDIT: Yup, figured out i used a Japanese 3.52 in the update maker.. WOW!
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2007
  3. flightx

    flightx Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the playstation spot and portable tv icons are not new. they are from the jap version of the psp and have been there since 2.5 fw i think.

    i think i read somewhere before that its a bug in the recovery menu on the fake region option selecting japan instead of your normal country
     
  4. Shokz

    Shokz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    My PSP was an original 1.0 from Japan (Upgraded to 1.5 before i got it) and no matter which firmware i have the "Playstation Spot" and "Portable TV" icons remain there, even when using US firmware updates.

    Then again it may be down to the fact CW's only use some of the files in a firmware update...
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2007
  5. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    NVM, i changed the region in recovery,
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2007
  6. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    OMG! After I updated with a North American update I have the icons again! They were gone, but I just turned my PSP on today and I had them again! Look for yourself. This is weird '_'
    [​IMG]
    Here's a Screenshot from portable t.v.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2007
  7. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Its not weird, go in recovery, select configuration, and next to 'Fake Region', it should say Japan. IF u disable it , they will be gone.
     
  8. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Lol check the screenshots out. Does it show up if you do that? My fake region is disabled. And was the whole time.
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2007
  9. CKhaleel

    CKhaleel Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    REALLY????? That is weird...
     
  10. Ce_Yu_Pe

    Ce_Yu_Pe Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When i scroll down past the internet browser in 3.03oe-c, i get those but the icons are invisible.
     
  11. Shokz

    Shokz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yea, mine only show up as invisible with modded topmenu_plugin.rco's.

    But whatever i do in recovery, they'll no doubt be there...
     
  12. obogobo

    obogobo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the same Portable Tv and Playstation Spot icons and whenever change settings in the Recovery Menu my PSP says my Settings are Corrupted and I have to reset all of them. Anyone know how to fix this?
     
  13. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Try deleting your flash1. And don't post in old threads, just make a new one.
     
  14. tylerscoo

    tylerscoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im Pretty sure its invisible because you probably have a custom xmb and also its not that great the psp tv
     
  15. obogobo

    obogobo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah its all good now, thanks guys
     
  16. Fruitz

    Fruitz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey i don't c a link plz help us!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page