1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

360 glitchip v1.1 problems (coolrunner 2- xc9500)

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by tez90, Nov 22, 2011.

  1. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi, im using nandpro 20b to dump my nand with a usb device, it all goes well up until its finished and there is no dumps anywhere on my laptop to compare? its like nandpro isnt saving them at all for some reason? anybody know why.
    iv tried using 20e but it just says cannot open nand1.bin file for writing.
    iv got the nandpro folderin root of c drive and use command
    C:\NANDPRO/NANDPRO.EXE USB: -r16 NAND1.BIN

    WHY WONT IT SAVE ANYWHERE PEOPLE IM NEARLY THERE WITH THIS ONE! PLEASE HELP ASAP
     
  2. Gray626

    Gray626 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It might be saving somewhere in your documents. do a search for your file. you will find them if you remember what they are named.
     
  3. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks i got them found, it was because i wasnt running it in administator mode, soon as it was changed they where there.

    my problem is when using 360 glitchip v1.1 it connects to my board but doesnt recognise the chip or firmware ect. get message WARNING- TDO SEEMS TO BE STUCK AT 1.
    iv tried differnt settings but still the sme, im using a xilinx lpt cable, and powering the chip (xilinx coolrunner 2 xc9500) by the xbox dvd cable pins 5+6 for 3.3 and ground. tested them with multimeter its all good from both endsfor power but chips not detected still, any help here is apreciated so i dont end up wasting £30 i just paid out for the kit. thanks
     
  4. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have exactly the same problem with this chip. Never resolved it. Take a look at my post on EMS , its has alot more replies than on here.

    Who did you buy it from BTW?
     
  5. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I got it off ebay with a bundle of usb spi flasher and xilinx lpt cable. I'll check out your post, also my board came blank with only 2 little resistor parts on, iv checked voltage on both ends and got the 3.3v from lpt and to power ths cpld, also checked on points on the board and its lowered to 1.8v. Why's this? Thought it needed 3.3 to power?? Thanks
     
  6. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It sounds like you may of bought from the same seller as me as I got the same bundle. Sellers name is rorystudiowei

    Its this post on EMS by the way http://www.elitemodscene.com/index.php/topic/2780-help-programming-cpld/

    And its this kit I bought. http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/260870713817?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

    BTW, once soldered and I checked the 3.3v, it did the same with the 1.6v when its connected to the CPLD I assumed this is because the CPLD is using some of the power.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2011
  7. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah it was that guy there definetly must be a problem with this cpld, as we both running into same issues, have you tried to use the xilinx impact or just glitchip? I'm goona try impact tday, I'll let u know how I get on wiv that! Other solution is to flog this and just buy a pre programmed off somebody.
     
  8. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wouldnt flog it as its probably faulty and someone else is going to be in the same boat as you. I tried impact as well which didnt work.
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2011
  9. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have opened a case requesting a partial refund. Ill let you know how I get on
     
  10. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i messaged him complaing and hereplied with this.

    'glitchprogram says tdo seems to be stuck at 1?' Note that glitchprogram is not supporting program the C-Mod board using the Xilinx LPT JTAG programmer and could damage the board.
    You should use Xilinx's iMPACT software to program it.

    The program you mentioned is supposed to use a normal JTAG cable (not xilinx one) to run in a mode called (x)SVF player to program a svf file on to the chip,
    but not a .jed file.

    The Xilinx LPT JTAG programmer is supported by iMAPACT and you can program CPLD chips directly without the need to export jed files to svf files.
    Here have a read of the of the troubleshooting document I wrote about programming it:
    https://sites.google.com/site/rghnandflasher/download/xilinx-xc2c64a-c-mod-ngzhang

    Yes there are buyers have problem program it but all have been proved to be they are program it the wrong way:
    Use a wrong software;
    Connection is not good;
    doesn't provide external power to pin 20 and pin 21;
    doesn't connect the programmer's vcc/gnd to the jtag port;
    the external power is not 3.3V or is not stable;
    the LPT port setting in the BIOS is wrong;

    Sometime the buyer's motherboard is not compatible (maybe can do after change the BIOS setting);
    Sometime the buyer's operating system has problem (one buyer programmed ok after switching to Linux).

    So have a read of the troubleshooting document if you haven't.
    Provide me as much information as you can so I can help you.
    Better give some snapshot of iMPACT and your hardware setup.
    I believe the board should be fine as we tested everyone before dispatching them.

    just an excuse i think!
     
  11. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yep, he said the same to me. I build my own cable as well which failed. I used impact before trying the glitchprogram. I'm 100% sure I'm not doing anything wrong either, I have confirmed the 3.3v, I have used the LTP to program a NAND before and tried different computers.
     
  12. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    any luck with getting the chip programmed foxykay? also what happened with that partial refund from the ebayer seller?
     
  13. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Partial refund has been granted and case closed. I am just waiting till tuesday to buy a pre-programmed one.
     
  14. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what board you got? iv been looking into the x360glitch,they also do them pre progrmmed for all other revisions
    http://www.acekardsale.co.uk/product/x360glitch-xbox-360-modchip-for-fat-falcon-101193

    anybody know if these are any good? look easy to install all instructions available via its own webpage. :)
     
  15. foxykay

    foxykay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  16. tez90

    tez90 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    stayed away from that site as advised lol, i ended up buying x360glitch chip from volumerates already pre-programmed, anybody ever used this site or chip? anygood??
     

Share This Page