1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

74850c serial data bad

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Shimoto, Jul 17, 2011.

  1. Shimoto

    Shimoto Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So I've recently purchased the ck3pro with probe v2 and flashing via usb, on jungleflasher it shows in Com my ck3 and status is ready with drive in vendor more and ready to extract. With my probe in standby I set it in the R707 hole and it lights up green with the light standby light on as well. When I power the probe, both lights go off and when I press dvdkey32 to extract I get serial data bad. I saw in a video that the green light has to stay on when the probe is powered. Anyone knows if that's the problem or if I'm missing something.
     
  2. peluynati

    peluynati Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    has the drive ever been modded before?
     
  3. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Shouldn't he be doing a FULL dump?
     
  4. Shimoto

    Shimoto Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    First time modding it.
     
  5. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    edit
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The 707 does work and has nothing to do with the dash. Not sure what you mean won't work. If the drive has never been dumped, it can be dumped via 707. Just did one the other day on new dash just fine. If the drive has already been modded and you do NOT have the keys, then you need to do a full dump or PMT.
     
  7. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    my bad, i was under the assumption that the 0251 firmware from the new dashboard required a full dump.

    in that case maybe the jungleflasher isn't up to date.
     
  8. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no. The lizard or Usbpro doesn't even do a full dump. The only way to get a full dump is the MRA method and the extra data isn't even needed.
     
  9. gnoby

    gnoby Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i guess i was using the term "full dump" loosely, you know, in the way that lt firmware requires a full dump... or one of the newer alternatives; pmt, lizard etc.

    tbh i've only been using a grounded probe since the pmt method went public, but i saw a few topics on other forums saying that older methods i.e. bridging r707 didnt work on liteons with 0251. maybe it was just old info or just bs.
     

Share This Page