1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

79 unlock cd burn

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by sn0wman1, May 6, 2009.

  1. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi, how do i burn the unlock cd, i unrared it and it left me with 1 folder with other files in it, do i just burn that one file or which image file do i burn, there are 2, BIN file and a CUE file? Thanks
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2009
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. homesick

    homesick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    umm that don't sound right.. I think when i burnt my cd it had a .wav file on it and a .cmd program? where did you get the file?
     
  4. leerage

    leerage Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Burn the .bin file.
     
  5. homesick

    homesick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i agree, cd's are so cheap now-a-days i would just burn it and see what it looks like.
     
  6. leerage

    leerage Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The .bin is basically an audio clip that Podger used to change a bit in the ram of the drive that allows it become dumpable.
     
  7. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks guys, i burned the bin file and all has worked out fine, had a bit of trouble unlocking though, couldnt get a command window open like on the vids to type 79unlock so had to do it through cmd, anyway seemed to flash ok, tried a backup, kept getting open tray, shit myself as its not my console, lol. Then realised i hadnt plugged the sata cable back in, doh. Stupid brain!!
     
  8. leerage

    leerage Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Glad you got it working. :) JF has the 79 Unlock command built into it, all you have to do is click 79Unlcok and it will do the rest for you. I take it you are using Firmware Toolbox?
     
  9. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No, actually i cant get any of my xbox drives to show in jf using portio, i have to use slax( only done hitachi's at minute)for modeb and winapi, tried using jf 79unlock and it just froze everything, 360 wouldnt eject and jf would not close, had to reboot everytime i tried it!
     
  10. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Session Started Fri Sep 18 07:38:52 2009


    This is a 32 bit process running on 2 x 32 bit CPUs
    PortIO is installed and running.
    Found 10 I/O Ports.
    Found 0 Com Ports.
    Found 5 windows drives.
    Found 2 CD/DVD drives.

    Tray Opening
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Hi everyone
    this is the error that I am getting
    The cue file s only 1kb when I burn it with img burn
    The way that I have done it ws build iso image which saved to my desktop
    I put the disk in and the error above is what I get
    Windows media player will not recognise it s a playable file so I don't know how other people have managed it
    I am using the ck3 connectivity kit with the red light on it. havethe drive in mode B but cannot get the 79 disk to work.
    I have been reading up on other posts including this one and whatever burn I canot get it to work
    Any help for a dying man and his box please!!!
     
  11. leerage

    leerage Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Try burning the .bin file.
     
  12. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I used img burn to burn the bin fil but I had to build the image file first,save it on to desktop and then burn.I just keeps coming up in autoplay for me to play.When I press 79 unlock this is what I get


    Tray Opening
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
     
  13. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Even tried it on 2 p.cs which I have flashed benq/samsung and liteon
     
  14. leerage

    leerage Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Let the disc spin up a little bit before pressing the 79 Unlock button.
     
  15. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No its not having any of it.
    getting the same messages.Just screen keeps popping up with the bin file in it
    I tried opening that with vlc player aswell but not working
     
  16. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    some other people were saying to burn the cue file as an image not audio hich I have done.Am I using img burn the right way to burn the bin file do you think?
     
  17. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is your drive in modeb before you do the 79unlock part?
     
  18. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I switch my p.c on and check in the bios nd it shows up in there
    I start jungleflasher with the ck3 connectivity kit and ck3 light is on red
    First thing I do is select hitatchi tab and then send mode B
    It comes up with the command prompt about sending info to the drive and to press twice to open and close the drawer when mode b is finished So I do that.TRhen I eject the drive and insert the unlock 79 disk with the bin file on it/or the cue file.
    I wait for the disk to spin between 5 and 10seconds and then hit unlock and I get the same error everytime.Funny tough I thought liteon would have been the hardest
     
  19. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If its in mode B that means you have to press eject switch twice so it will open.
    Is that correct?
     
  20. onehanded

    onehanded Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tink I have got somewhere
    Now I didn't mention this before because I had forgotte what I had done I pressed read to source and this happened
    JungleFlasher 0.1.60 Beta
    Session Started Fri Sep 18 08:09:28 2009


    This is a 32 bit process running on 2 x 32 bit CPUs
    PortIO is installed and running.
    Found 10 I/O Ports.
    Found 0 Com Ports.
    Found 4 windows drives.
    Found 1 CD/DVD drives.


    Drive, answers normal Windows Inquiry 12 0 0 0 24 0
    0000: 05 80 00 32 5B 00 00 00 - 48 4C 2D 44 54 2D 53 54 ...2[...HL-DT-ST
    0010: 44 56 44 2D 52 4F 4D 20 - 47 44 52 33 31 32 30 4C DVD-ROM GDR3120L
    0020: 30 30 37 39 0079

    Mode-B Done!
    Scanning for hardware changes
    Found 4 windows drives.
    Found 1 CD/DVD drives.

    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Playing 79Unlock Audio CD
    Failed to Play 79Unlock Audio CD
    Dumping f/w of Hitachi 0078/0079 by Ram Upload Method via WIN32 API
    ................................
    Dumped in 1487mS

    Hitachi Dump file saved to C:\Users\dad\Documents\Hit-OFW.bin

    Loading Hitachi Dump file
    Firmware type is:

     
  21. sn0wman1

    sn0wman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes that is correct, maybe you have a corrupt bin file, try dl'ing it from somewhere else, when you play it you should here a wierd sound that only lasts for about 3 or 4 seconds, i burned mine with imgburn and just used (burn image file!!)
     

Share This Page