1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

9200SE Overclocked to a X300 SE and is still stable???!!!

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by yugioh2me, Nov 10, 2004.

  1. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I Oced my Visiontek XTASY 9200SE Viseo Card's GPU Core and Memory Speeds using ATITool.

    I heard that 9200's are locked so i got the softmod to unlock i oCed its GPU core and Memory Speeds equivalent to that of a X300 SE's according to :

    http://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/

    I'm just wondering if this is actually possible or is ATITool tricking me in some way that its not actually showing me the real Speeds of my Video Card.

    Im just concerned that something odd is going on if my video card is running at the speed of a model thats ahead of it by 10 times.

    I cant test the performance increases using 3DMark2005 because of some stupid error it gives.

    I Oced the video card like this:

    Core: 200 MHz => 322 MHz
    Memory: 166 MHz => 202.5 MHz

    Thx!

    -yugioh2me
     
  2. vato_loco

    vato_loco Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what are u tryn to o/c to? its a risky thing, not good reviews on that one.. wait awhile...
     
  3. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im not OCing to anything anymore (too scared too go any further),

    i was asking if that OCing this much is usual because itlooked like those numbers are off the chart to OC to.
     
  4. CJC

    CJC Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You both need to Resize your Sig picture, they are too large.

    CJC
     
  5. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Yes. As much as I love the gorgeous HK SOCOM and fast processors we need to use something a little smaller :)
     
  6. Pop_Smith

    Pop_Smith Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That picture is insane, its amazing that you got a P4 with a Prescott core to OC by almost 3Ghz (well, 2.7Ghz to be exact). Good job for whoever did that, lol.
     
  7. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @yugioh2me

    Out of curiosity what type of cooling are you running? What motherboard?
     
  8. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Cooling for fan is the default one that comes built in.
    Cooling for the CPU is a 5200 RPM fan.
    Motherboard is an ECS N2U400-A

    P.S. Im not able to resize the picture. Sry!
     
  9. CJC

    CJC Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you cant resize the picture, either crop it, or remove it.

    Its wayyy to big, it takes up to much room.

    CJC
     
  10. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Like CJC said, if it can't be resized you need to remove it.

    So you're serious that you managed a 2.7GHz overclock with the stock cooling fan?
     
  11. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no no, the viseo card i overclocked had he original built in fan

    the cpu has a 5200 RPM fan
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2004
  12. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  13. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    LMAO ... SA :p .. this thread is funny ... you manage to get a 2.7GHz OC on stock cooling with a noncompatible mobo but have question like that about OCing a video card?? WOW


    As for the sigs, crop them or REMOVE them. I'll be back to check.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2004
  14. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I'll be back too :)
     
  15. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    removed the huge picture from my sig!
     
  16. Pop_Smith

    Pop_Smith Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That was a cool pict, but, thanks for removing it as I would hate to load that with dial-up
    Thats why i removed my picture :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2004
  17. CJC

    CJC Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey

    Its not the fact of taking long to load on Dial-up, cause it didnt take too long for me on Dial-up, but with multiple posts from the same person, with the large picutre, is a bit annoying and takes up alot of room.

    If you asked a question or something and that helped show what you meant, put it in the post once, not in your sig.

    :)

    CJC
     
  18. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    a little note

    the picture in my SIG wasnt mine, it was someone else's work

    i was just showing it to everyone

    that picture had nothing to do with my video card overclocking
     

Share This Page