1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A 100MBIT LOADER

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by scotswahe, Mar 27, 2005.

  1. scotswahe

    scotswahe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys - finally got streaming working - but needin a 100mbit loader - i tryied GCSIM but when starting it on 100mbit full duplex all i ever get is intialization errors.

    Does it work for you guys for every game!?

    Thanks

    CIao
     
  2. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try it again few times and it works, if still not, try to tweak everything, if still not work, get router or better network card, or use older gcsim loader that has no initialization feature.

    and it is same with every game.
     
  3. scotswahe

    scotswahe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so you lot can get it workin at 100mbits for everygame!
     
  4. tempest9

    tempest9 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It is your NIC
    I had the same prob.
    Either get a new NIC or go buy a network switch or a router. I got one for $10 at Fry's. With this method you do not use cross-over cables.
    S3-GCSIM works great for me now NO init erros at ALL!
    Good Luck
     
  5. Clete2

    Clete2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    GCSim works awesome here. Looking on my router, I see it is in 100mbit mode. Transfers are much faster, too. The only problem I have is that I hear a buzzing noise every time data is transmitted. Anyone else get this? It used to be the music would stream slowly, but whenever data is transmitted, I hear a buzzing noise.
     
  6. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2005
  7. Clete2

    Clete2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    :-/... it fixed nothing... even with -a.
     
  8. Nohbdy

    Nohbdy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The Gamecube broadband adapter is hardware-locked to not go above 10mbps.
     
  9. tempest9

    tempest9 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    uh
    actually the BBA can do 100 AFAIK
    the cube on the other hand tops out at 27
     
  10. Squished

    Squished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, the BBA can do 100Mbit. One thing you have to keep in
    mind is you can't lock your PC's NIC card at 100Mbit. It has to
    be set to autodetect, or use a 10/100 hub in between your PC
    and GC.

    PSO starts out at 10Mbit, and then GCSIM switches it up to
    100. Some PC NIC cards may have problems detecting the
    change, or switching from 10 to 100 fast enough (Just
    guessing here.)

    GCSIM is much faster than previous loaders, however as many
    have pointed out it can't give you a full 100Mbit because of
    gamecube limitations.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2005

Share This Page