1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A couple unanswered questions....

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by be4dusk, Nov 8, 2007.

1. be4dusk

be4dusk Member

Yes I'm a PSP noob. Yes I searched google. Yes I searched these and many other forums. Please don't hate me if somewhere in the vast space that is the internet, these questions have already been answered.

I just bought a psp slim with OFW 3.60 on it. I understand in order to get the CFW on it, I have to make myself a magic memory stick, and a pandora battery. There are def a lotta guides out there on how to do all that, so I think I'll be fine. My question deals with the actual cards themselves.

Basically, what cards are recommended for:

1) The magic memory stick
    2) The stick I actually use to store my games, movies, music, etc

I heard somewhere that the 4GB can't be used, is this true?

Once I upgrade to CFW, do I still need the magic memory stick? If a new version of the CFW comes out, can I upgrade directly (without having the magic stick)?

I would like to get either the Sandisk 4GB or 8GB ultra II. Can these be used??

How big are the game ISOs?

And just out of curiosity, what the hell does the battery have to do with the firmware?? I'm no programmer, but I am computer saavy, and I just can't figure out the connection. Then again, I have read so many guides, threads, and youtube videos in the last hour that my brain is about to burst. SO maybe I missed something. Actually I know I missed something.

And lastly, thanks a million to whoever is responsible for all this homebrewing. I really just wanted to have a portable game/music/video player for the many long international flights I take, but seeing all the possibilities is making me literally cum in my pants. So once again, thank you all for taking your time and energy to make this possible and for helping us little noobs out!

2. larrylje