1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

a few noob questions

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by cman675, Apr 17, 2007.

1. cman675

cman675 Member

alrihgt so i am pretty new to all this, i have been browsing modding forumns for a while but i have never got my hands dirty. i have a samsung, i'm not sure which one, but i was just wondering with very little knowledge would it be wise for me to flash my drive? i have read alot of tuts, but am still kinda confused, if i do it step by step i'm sreu id be fine but still worried. also, i keep seeing that you cant play backups of different regions if you flash your drive...well this is a big problem as i am planning on being in australia for about 8 months, and one reason i was hoping i could make bakc ups is so that i woudln't have to buy an aussie machine. so is this true? if so, can you have both a modchip like nme or globe and flashed dvd drive? thanks for your time

2. krj15489

krj15489 Regular member

it is actualy very easy to flash you drive. but you need to know some thins before you do that. what firmware you currently have and what firmware you need. you also need to make sure that you have the right hardware in you computer. so if you feel comfortable flashing your drive then you should do it but if you get confused or are not sure what to do next i probably wouldnt do it. also a modchip is not that great. it costs money and does the exact same thing as flashing your drive. and there are ways to get rid of region stuff on games and changing the region. try a google search for converting ntsc to pal. also i would recomend downloading the pdf hacking the xbox 360 for dummies. it is a good guide and it got me through flashing my drive

3. cman675

cman675 Member

awesome thanks for the help man, i will take a look into that now.

4. krj15489

krj15489 Regular member

cool and if you need anything else just ask

5. cman675