1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Abgx and PES 2015 verification?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by arsenalforever, Feb 5, 2015.

  1. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    My autofix level is at 3. Why am I receiving the above message? PES 2015 was released in November 2014 and it is present in the abgx verified database...
     
  2. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    The Xex_BE8C9CC6.ini you have does not match the rip on abgx360 which is DA30519C.Different rips although the region code is the same.
     
  3. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So is it safe to burn and play? Is this a serious issue?
     
  4. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Stealth patching is always a good idea so it is recommended.
     
  5. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok so I just tried to burn the PES iso but Imgburn gave me an I/O error.

    Here's the log file:
     
  6. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    MBIPG101-R10-65 are Memorex discs.You might have a bad batch.Verbatim discs are the way to go for xgd3 burning.Those discs might be ok for xgd2.I see you have bought a proper burner at last lol.
     
    arsenalforever likes this.
  7. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Also, what IMGBURN settings should I use while burning the ISO?
     
  8. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    The settings are machine dependant.What works for one does not necessarily work for another.You can turn on OPC and either disable or enable force hypertuning.Burn @ 4x

    OPC-ON
    BurnProof – Enabled
    Forced Hyper Tuning – ON
    Online Hyper Tuning – ON
    Smart Burn – ON
    OverSpeed – Disabled
     
  9. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If I'm not wrong, these settings are only for LiteOn, Benq and other drives right? Where can I find these settings for the Optiarc?
     
  10. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    The sony drive you have is reported to be a "out of the box" solution.In other words no change of settings are needed.Most have reported good burns from the outset.I would clearly look at the discs your burning on and purchase some good old Verbatims for your xgd3 games.
     
  11. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'll try a memorex burn with OPC on and burn speed at 4x since I can't change any of the other settings that you've mentioned. If that doesn't work I'll go for verbatims... Thanks for your help :)
     
  12. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Verbatim 003's (UAE) are my choice of media type.Never had a bad burn.No reason why you shouldn't with a brand new Sony drive.Good luck and post your ImgBurn logs
     
  13. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried again with OPC turned on and I got an I/O error at 50% again...

    Are there any more setting changes that I can experiment on? I have 2 more DVD+R DLs remaining... My friend has an iHas drive and he can burn XGD3 games fine onto the same discs...
     
  14. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
  15. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Which tab do I go for to clear OPC History for the optiarc? There's Benq, LiteOn, Philips, etc...

    EDIT: Also, I'm unable to find a firmware for my sony optiarc drive which I have to load onto the media code speed edit software...
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2015
  16. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Looks like the drives firmware isnt supported .Used it before to use Aone discs at a reduced speed for a Ihas.Also goes for the opc.There is not much else i can suggest other than trying to burn in safe mode.Other than that its a case of poor media brings poor results.You will have to buy verbatims.I know you said your friend has an ihas drive and the discs worked.Every system is different and the drives are too.

    Supported firmwares: Media code edit list.
    NEC ND-1300A
    NEC ND-2500A/2510A
    NEC ND-2510A
    NEC ND-3500A, ND-6500A
    NEC ND-3520A, ND-3540A, ND-6650A
    NEC ND-3550A, ND-3551A, ND-4550A, ND-4551A
    NEC ND-4570A, ND-4571A
    NEC ND-3650A, ND-4650A
    NEC ND-6750A, ND-7550A, ND-7551A
    Optiarc DVD+-RW AD-5540A 102C
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-5170A 1.11,1.13
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-5170S 1.12
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-5200A 1.01
    OPTIARC DVD RW AD-5630A
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170A 1.02,1.04
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-7170S 1.02
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-7173A 1-01,1-03
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-7173S 1-02
    Optiarc DVD RW 7200A/S, 7203A/S 1.01/1.05
    Optiarc DVD RW 7201A 1.05
    Optiarc DVD RW AD-7540A 1.01
    Optiarc SONY DVD RW AW-G170A
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2015
  17. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Burning in safe mode? How does that work? I'll give it a shot...
     
  18. richietea

    richietea Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Reboot the pc and its usually F8 to get the startup options.Select safe mode and run ImgBurn as normal.
     
  19. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok... I'll give that a shot...
     
  20. arsenalforever

    arsenalforever Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok that didn't work... Looks like I'll have to get Verbs... :mad:
     

Share This Page