1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Abgx not recognizing iso

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Nores, Mar 24, 2012.

  1. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I am having a problem with sbgx. Ive downloaded the latest version 1.0.6 and started it, following all the guides and settings. When I try to launch it on an iso file (Batman-Arkham city), I get a message in yellow, saying that it is not an iso for 360 or stealth. Of course I know it is an iso for 360, but still gives this mistake.
    I did not do anything particular on the iso, apart patching it to wave 3 with wavepatcher. Could this be a problem? It isnt with another older game, but this is the only thing that I can think of.
    I cannot post links or images, being a new user, but please feel free to contact me if you think the link to the screenshot of what I see when I launch abgx can help.
    Hope you can help
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The yellow text is just to give you caution that the game could not be secure for Xbox Live. What I always do, is read it with ABGX, click the "AutoFix" tab, and select the AutoFix Threshold to Level 3. That will do all the patching and make all the text green.

    Once that's done, run ABGX again, and set the Threshold to Level 0, and see if it all shows up as green.

    Hope that helps!
     
  4. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you for the answer, but the point is that it does not even begin fixing it; it says that the iso is not for 360, nor stealth and nothing more.
     
  5. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Is this game even released, because if it isn't then the verified files aren't uploaded yet. Gotta wait a few more days.

    That seems strange that it says it's not an Xbox 360 ISO, which game, if I may ask are you trying to run through abgx?
     
  6. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, it has been launched and verified, as far as I know: it's Batman-Arkham city. It works fine with Darkness II, which then I cannot read it once in the console, if it helps.
     
  7. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    So you're saying Darkness II works but after that Batman doesn't work? Or do any backups work at all? Is your drive flashed with the LT+ 3.0 firmware? You need that to read new XGD3 games like Batman.
     
  8. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, it is flashed already with LT+3.0. With Batman I cannot even use abgx360. With darkness abgx works fine, I burn it with iHas using Verbatim MKM003, but then the game does not even start.
     
  9. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Try burning it with Imgburn, at 2.4x. If you go any higher then 4x write speed, the discs won't be read.
     
  10. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am burning at 4x with OPC on because 2.4x stopped twice at 89% while burning. Are you thinking it is a laser problem?
     
  11. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    maybe... have you been having issues with games in the past? Do other backups work? Cause if Darkness II and Batman won't play, they are XGD3 formatted, and it would seem that LT+ 3.0 wouldn't be on there.
     
  12. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, other backups work and the flash appears to be there: I lost it updating the dashboard with Skyrim (original) and then playes Spiderman edge of time (backup). I have never tried an XGD3 so far, but the log of the flash says that it is 3.0, so it should be fine .
    Batman did not work before I tried it before using abgx on the iso, so it is normal that it did not work, and now abgx does not work on the iso.
    Darkness II is fine according to abgx, but then, when the disc is inside, I can only see "Reading...", I hear the usual noises of a disc being read, but nothing else happens.
     
  13. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Maybe someone else can be of further assistance cause I can't seem to figure out why that's happening?
     
  14. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If The Darkness II is recognised by abgx360, then you have the correct version of the program so it can't be that.

    If you are patching ISOs to wave 3 (why are you doing that??) then it could be that. It could also be that you've downloaded an ISO that is no good.

    If an XGD3 game verifies and fully checks out in abgx360 - The Darkness II, for instance - but still won't play in your 360 when you burn it with a Burner Max burner, then it's for one of these three reasons: -

    1. Your console isn't flashed with LT+ 3.0.
    2. Your burns are no good - try scanning a burned disc with KProbe and post the results.
    3. Your 360's laser/drive needs tweaking or is on the way out.
     
  15. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi funksoulb, I've patched to wave 3 batman because I used to, before using abgx, so that could be the reason.
    If the reason was the laser, could it help to burn it at 2.4x? And would it still be possible, if the console still plays original XGD3 and old games, as it does?
    Thanks to both for all the help.
     
  16. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I think your issue with Batman is because of the wave patching. abgx360 1.0.6 checks the video partition of XGD3 games in a different way, so by patching the wave you may have made the ISO unrecognisable.

    XGD3 games won't play if patched to wave 3 anyway and if you're on LT+ 3.0, there's no reason to patch any ISO other than running them through abgx360 to make sure that the topology data and stealth patches are present and correct.

    Assuming you didn't patch The Darkness II to an earlier wave and you just ran it through abgx360 and burned it, scan the burned disc with KProbe and post the result.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2012
  17. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, you're right: this probably explains Batman not being read by abgx.
    Any idea about Darkness? I have done the following:
    - obtained the iso;
    - ran abgx on it;
    - burnt with imgburn at 4x wit CPO ticked and with a Burner Max;
    - played and was not readable, but nothing happened, not even the usual XBOX360 logo that appears when an unknown disc is put in the reader.
    Did I miss anything or made something wrong?
     
  18. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Run the disc through KProbe and post the result.
     
  19. Nores

    Nores Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sure. Will do it in the next couple of days: I'll be off for a while. Bear with me and thanks a lot.
     
  20. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No worries. If you're absolutely sure that your 360 is flashed with LT+ 3.0, then I'm guessing your burns are bad. The KProbe scan should pretty much confirm/deny that anyway.
     
  21. Eisherz

    Eisherz Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,679
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    48
    And that is bullshit. There are many newer burners that don't even support burning at 2.4x speed, which could cause the coasters at 80something percent. You are trying to force a burner to burn with a speed it (and the media) doesn't support.
    The thing about the disc not being read when burned with everything above 4x speed... funny. All my backups burned with 8x speed work fine.
    The Wave patching could be the problem here.
     

Share This Page