1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

abgx v1

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by cnucks, Mar 9, 2009.

1. cnucks

cnucks Guest

hey guy i swarched different threads about my question but couldnt get a definite answer so i thought id ask you guys.

this is my first time downloading ABGX since i heard about 3rd wave. so my question is and i know i might sound stupid. When i go to the site www.abgx360.com i see two download files for windows. One ending with setup.exe and the other ending with source.zip

so what im confused is with the source.zip file. I download the setup.exe file and i understand that is for getting the AGBX prgram but what do i do with the source.zip file. Is that what i drop in the stealth files to protect my games from the 3rd wave?

2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. stealthdf

stealthdf Regular member

you dont need the source.zip at all. ignore. all you need is the abgx setup, run that and then abgx will be installed. stealth files are pulled from the database when you scan an .iso file.

4. cnucks

cnucks Guest

but when i read different threads y do people always say that you have to take the video.iso file and drop it in the stealth files.

or is that already done when i downnlaod it from abgx360.com

5. stealthdf

stealthdf Regular member

i have never heard anyone say that unless they were trying to modify the iso which isnt recommended or they are adding ss files that are not currently in the database.
    These are all the games in the database http://abgx360.net/GamesByDate.txt so if you try to scan a game that isnt on that list it will say error 404 cause it cant find the ini. just keep checking the db for your game to be added. Or visit www.360patches.com those are the support forums for abgx and where you can request games to be added to the database. Do not request a game untill its official release date

6. cnucks

cnucks Guest