1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About Burning GC , ISO

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by wdx30022, Mar 16, 2005.

  1. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have 20 game of GameCube the type is GC and ISO
    to burn GC file I rename to ISO !
    my question it's safety way to converting ?
     
  2. gulliver

    gulliver Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you mean "GCM"? if so, then yeah, it's safe to just change the extension to ISO and burn.
     
  3. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that I mean .
    I burn the 2 image (mario kart dd_shrunk.gcm and
    Paper Mario.iso) on Mini-DVD ( DVD-R ) but not work any one !!! ( no data)
    but thet should work like original disk because it's from image
    how that happen I don't understand how that happen ??
     
  4. ssjowowo

    ssjowowo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you have to use the "burn image" feature in nero (or any other burning software) and point the image file to the game you want to burn. don't just burn the iso on the dvd as you would with any files
     
  5. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I used Nero express v6.6.0.6
    and use writing speed 4x

    and I burned on Mini-DVD
    I used Mini-DVD (Melody) : DVD-R 1.4GB 1X~2X
    I burn on nero express 6.6.0.6 at 4X
     
  6. Ize

    Ize Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you using PSO and a BBA, A viper Chip or a SDload with AR?

    If not, there is your problem.

     
  7. gulliver

    gulliver Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    this is the easiest way: just go into nero smartstart. under the "data dvd" tab select "make bootable dvd" then cancel the box that says "new compilation." you should be in "nero burning rom." under the "recorder" tab select "burn image" check "finalize" and burn it.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2005
  8. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Are you using PSO and a BBA, A viper Chip or a SDload with AR?

    but I don't know what this ?
    how I use this ? :(
     
  9. Ize

    Ize Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Rambling for no reason
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2005
  10. gulliver

    gulliver Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'm using viper, but the method should be the same for both as far as burning goes.

    do you mean you don't know what nero is? it's a burning program. just google it and you should find a free trial for the program.
     
  11. SuperTed

    SuperTed Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    [bold] shrunk.gcm [/bold]

    Doesn't that tell you guys something?
    Use gcm wipefixer first!
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2005
  12. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    -I don't konw what it is (viper Chip and a SDload)
    and How I use this (viper Chip and a SDload)

    -I Use gcm wipefixer for mario kart dd_shrunk.gcm

    :O forfetting say something when I ues Nero to burn the iamge Nero want to put CD-R in the DVD-rom
    when I put the mini-dvd nero ask me If I want completing I agree that ( I think that reason) :\
    thank for all :D
     
  13. SuperTed

    SuperTed Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well I use nero myself.
    I use the sony dru-700A (I believe that's the first dual-layer burner from sony) and sony handycam mini dvd-r's.
    I burn @ 1x and burned one time on 2x.
    worked fine for me.
    uhm 1 hint for ya.
    boot your gc with no disc in it.
    after coming @ the bios pop in an original disc and listen carefully.
    If I recall it right, just before it stops reading you'll hear a high tone (kind of a flute)
    If you hear it now get out the original disc and pop in a dvd-r (and close the lid if your sensor isn't taped.
    If the media you use is compatible with your GC you must hear the same tone. if it isn't you will NOT hear the tone.
     
  14. gulliver

    gulliver Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    huh, never heard of that method before.
     
  15. SuperTed

    SuperTed Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well that's how I found out my GC plays the sony handycam discs and my bro's doesn't
     
  16. SuperTed

    SuperTed Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ow I forgot to tell ya!!!
    Just before you start the burning process, mke sure you select the FINALIZE DISC tab.
    If that isn't enabled, [bold] your GC will not [/bold] and I repeat [bold] not [/bold] read the gamedisc!!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2005
  17. gulliver

    gulliver Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I finalize the disc everytime, but I've actually heard (can't remember if it was here or at maxconsole) that it doesn't matter. Maybe someday I'll check it out for myself.
     
  18. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I will try again and I'm sure the all will get headache If back again

    thank for all
     
  19. sljusevi

    sljusevi Guest

    i have a mac can you still use nero???
     
  20. wdx30022

    wdx30022 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi
    I Test (mario kart dd_shrunk.gcm) and I fix it and I burn in nero @ 2X
    it is not work
    I check mario Kart it is pal
    the GameCub is Ntsc
    I thet mean from the system ??
    Can disk pal work on GameCub Ntsc ??
     

Share This Page