1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About copyin PS2 Games without bin/cue/iso files

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by RDAmbrose, Nov 5, 2004.

  1. RDAmbrose

    RDAmbrose Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I Recently got Got Smackdown vs raw off suprnova, but it appears not in the form of bin.cue or an iso, but in the actual folders that should be on the disk when burnt...ive tryed to place them on a disk as i would other things but that wont work (im using Nero) here are the type of folders:-

    ED1
    ED2
    ED3
    ED4
    ED5
    LICENCE
    MODULE
    MOVIE
    NTGUI2
    PAC

    they are the folders then it has a H File (dunno what that is but comes up as a text document. a file called SLUS_210.60 which is a 60 file (again i dunno). a Speedail file called System and the following datafiles

    V0
    V1
    V2
    V3
    V4

    so basically it looks like a ps2 disk when you put it in...i burnt all the files to a dvd disk and it wouldn't play, i want to know if theres a special way to do it cause i just did it as if i was burning any other files to a disk. please Help me, it is very appreciated
     
  2. DiZzYD

    DiZzYD Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I haven't seen this before, it sounds like the game wasn't packed right. I just DL'd yesterday too but mine IS in ISO format:

    par-wwesvr.iso

    PS2 - WWE Smackdown Vs Raw USA FULLDVD

    There are two releases at the moment get the one I posted, make sure it has that EXACt name cause the other one is damn close to it!


    Oh yea, the RAR pass is

    WWE Smackdown Vs Raw USA FULLDVD (PS2) REMOVED
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2004
  3. RDAmbrose

    RDAmbrose Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did that but its still conecting to peers.... it came up sayin bad file transfer or something like that
     
  4. DiZzYD

    DiZzYD Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    REMOVED .... READ THE FORUM RULES
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2004
  5. Bluesplar

    Bluesplar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had this same problem on a different game. Is there a way to compile an image from the different files like that?
     
  6. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    @DiZzYD

    I've had to edit piracy related content out your posts twice today, the first one being a huge list of passwords.

    READ THE FORUM RULES!

    You will not get another warning.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2004

Share This Page