1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

about ps1 to psp.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by coy, May 8, 2007.

  1. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    helo evryone.

    i would like to know ur opinion about this problem.

    see i have here a ps1 game-> silent hill,
    and when i tried the "image making wizard" on alcohol 120%
    in the central point of processing the image. it says there was an error. so how can i fix this. in able to play this game.


    thanks...
     
  2. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i never used alcohol 120%, I use iso buster to extract iso's. try getting that.
     
  3. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    tyr using clonecd.........it has a free trial for 21 days and i have converted all my games i own to work on my psp using this...

    1. create the image using clonecd
    2.download some freeware videos or pics to use in the menu of the game your doing
    3. use psx2psp to create the pbp file of the game to play on psp.

    note: some say you need the KEYS.BIN file in the game folder but psx2psp only creates a pbp file and i have tested all 170 of my games just using the pbp file and they all work fine..........

    Notice to afterdawn: i own all of the 170 games stated in this reply as originals and am only letting people who own the originals know how to convert them to play in their psp...........ron
     
  4. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ah, thanks guys for helping..

    so, alcohol is not that good at all in terms of converting ps1 games.
    i'll try those software you guys gave me.

    thanks...
     
  5. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ahm. blackvamp can u teach me what to do/ how to use iso buster.
    whats the use?

    hey dooronron its great using the 1 u gave me its great. un42n8ly its just a trial.

    thanks the 2 of you...
     
  6. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi coy
    it may be a trial but its a 21 day trail

    if i can rip 170 games in 2 evenings with it and lets say i do that every day thats 3570 games you could rip in the 21 evenings

    i dont think that many ps1 games were ever released..

    ron
     
  7. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hell yeah ur absolutely right! thanks man id say its the best software and the best help i got. to rip my ps1 games. thanks ron.

    thanks a lot for ur help.

    man if i could do the same way you did, ripping 170 games,
    2 nyts? i wish my dumb computer can do that fast to.
    1:20 mins--per 1 game. hehe.
    can i ask u a few more questions?...
    is resident evil 3 nemesis works on you?
    and is there any ways to shrink the games?
    so it will fit more on my 1gb.

    thanks alot ron...
     
  8. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    mine takes between 30 seconds and 4 minutes to rip the game using clonecd then 20 - 60 seconds to convert it to a pbp file........

    the answer to your question does res evil nemesis work...yes it does....
    see pics below:


    http://www.mobileexpert.co.uk/photos/showmembers.php?cat=500

    go here to see photos.....i'm ronnieb
     
  9. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey ronnieb thanks.

    thats fantastic. think i just have to upgrade my dumb computer.

    but mines not working its just stuck at PS logo. any idea? y?
    id loved to play that game but it didnt work.

    can i ask a favor...

    can i get the game with you?
    just like uploading it?

    big thanks man really appreciate it.
     
  10. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if you already own the original then it would be ok.......
    u can get me at davies197@boltblue.com
     
  11. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    then what?
    i dont get it. sorry man.
    what firmware ur running to?
    clarify it... just like, i wanna get the re3 nemesis game with you, you know like the eboot.pbp, the ready to play. could it be possible?.

    please...

    thanks man i appreciate. hope u can...
    I tried everything but no... i spent 2hrs ripping it.then anothr more minutes for the popstation thing, and it'll just gve me a freez at the ps logo.
    ur very lucky to play that game. so pls man. kinda favor to you.

    BIG THANKS...ronnieb...
     
  12. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm running 3.01oea and you are not allowed to request games on this site and i cant find a way to contact you privatly hense the email address..........i'm sure you wouldnt want to put your address to post it to on this forum........lol.....and i couldn't e'mail it to you as its about 800mb......ron
     
  13. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh yeah. right.

    i guess its a big no.

    thanks man.

    hey do u have recovery mode with ur firmware?, just asking.
    have you tried to put new themes on your psp?

    thanks a lot man.

    have a great day ahead.
     
  14. Redize

    Redize Guest

    where do you put the pbp file? I tried in a folder name tsdf in game and get corrupted data error!
     
  15. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sure ther must be wrong.

    ther shud be an automtc folder that contains the pbp after u convrted it.
    and u put it on the game folder.
    GOT IT?
     
  16. Redize

    Redize Guest

    I never converted it, I just downloaded a torrent that had the pbp file its like spyro.pbp and size is 368l362 kb THERE IS NO FOLDER OR ANYTHING ELSE BUT the spyro.pbp file, thats it ..
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2007
  17. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    you just put the pbp file straight into the game folder on memory card......if it says corrupted then the file is no good......

    not put any themes on my psp so wouldnt know how to.......

    all i need it for is to play games , not bothered what the screen looks like....lol
     
  18. dooronron

    dooronron Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    SORRY: you create a folder inside the game folder and name it with the name of the game then put the pbp file in that
     
  19. Redize

    Redize Guest

    still get corrupted, anyone can pm me link to working spyro?
     
  20. coy

    coy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i think u shud get another 1. i think its a bad one.
    so try getting another 1. then get a folder on it as ron says and put it on the game folder nothing else.
    just like X:pSP/GAME/(ur spyro folder. inside the spyro folder is the pbp).

    yeah ron u dont want 2 have a f**k psp.

    thanks to ur time. keep in touch. have a nice day friend.


     

Share This Page