1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About X-men Legends 2 for playstation 2

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by cosmicsp, Nov 21, 2007.

  1. cosmicsp

    cosmicsp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have been trying to burn my copy of X-men Legends 2, but I don't see an ISO file. All the other games I have seen have .rar files and when I extract the first one, it usually has the ISO file.

    However, when I extracted the first .rar file for this game, it gave me the following...

    LICENSE
    MODULES
    MOVIES
    NETWORK
    SOUNDS
    Z
    DATAOLAY.BIN
    DNASOLAY.BIN
    SLUS_211.38
    SYSTEM.CNF
    XMENSAVE.ICN

    I don't see a ISO anywhere in the folders and I tried burning the items but that didn't work. I was wondering had anyone else had the same problem and if so, how to fix it. Thanks.
     
  2. binkie7

    binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    18,496
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    moved to correct forum :)
     
  3. schweet

    schweet Guest

    Try right clicking the first rar file, open with winrar, then extract from there.
     
  4. cosmicsp

    cosmicsp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had already tried that and when I did these came out:

    LICENSE
    MODULES
    MOVIES
    NETWORK
    SOUNDS
    Z
    DATAOLAY.BIN
    DNASOLAY.BIN
    SLUS_211.38
    SYSTEM.CNF
    XMENSAVE.ICN

    I have burned many games, but this one doesn't seem to have an ISO file or anything in it, just those files up there were present when I extracted from the first .rar.
     
  5. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the files that you have were extracted from the .iso in order for you to be able to correctly make a .iso out of those files you need to know the correct order in which they are placed in the .iso if you do not have the .iso you will need to rip the .iso of the game back to your comp
     
  6. cosmicsp

    cosmicsp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Oh ok, so basically I just have to create an ISO of the files that came out when I extracted them and make sure that they are in the correct order?
     

Share This Page