1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Abt PSX games with 3 disc

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by furious88, Jan 23, 2007.

  1. furious88

    furious88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi all asking for my friend ...He has juz dl a Psx game with 3cds for psp.He has completed disc 1 and how does he change to disc 2 and 3?
     
  2. furious88

    furious88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    no one knows?
     
  3. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You have to convert each subsequent disk using the the same name and save game name as the first disk, then the game saves from disk 1 should load into disk 2 and disk 3
     
  4. furious88

    furious88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    erm so u mean i need to start disc 2 first then save then rename it as the same as disc 1 file name..?
     
  5. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No.

    First you convert disk 1 to PSP format using a good converter such as Zinga's Gui. This will allow you to select the corrcet SLUS number and save game name. You can then play this disk on your PSP, save your game just before you finish disk 1.

    Then convert disk 2 using the same SLUS number and save game name as you did for converting disk 1, then copy that disk to your PSP and use the save game from disk 1 and you should be able to continue.

    Then when disk 2 is finished, do the same thing with disk 3.
     
  6. furious88

    furious88 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    oh no , cos this game is my friend dl from net ,so its already converted.
     
  7. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If its already converted to EBOOT's then it should work. If it doesn't then it was done incorrectly.

    Just extract the ISO's from the Eboots and recode following the method above.
     
  8. Hydra

    Hydra Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sorry if this is a dumb question but does this also have to be done to FF7? I had heard that game worked without the change of names to the pbp.
     
  9. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Some games have been fixed to get around the multi disk problem, such as parasite eve, maybe FF7 is another.

    What I said above only applies ot games that have not been fixed.
     

Share This Page