1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Action Replay Max Evo / torrent downloads ??

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Markuchi, Feb 8, 2005.

1. Markuchi

Markuchi Member

im new at this action replay max thing and before i buy it i want to know if i can download a ps2 torrent file and burn it on cd-r to play it on my ps2.
  2. AfterDawn

AfterDawn Advertisement

3. fessp

fessp Member

You can download the action replay and burn it to a DVD-r
    but you must have a Swap Magic DVD so that the action replay will boot
  4. waqas_123

waqas_123 Guest

hi im new at this and i have a modchip but i dont know which one.i download swap magic from net , if i burn it using dvd decrypter can it boot the action replay max or not? please reply me back
  5. gamer1978

gamer1978 Member

To waqas_123 if you have a modchip there is no reason to downlaod a copy of swapmagic if you download a copy of action replay max evo it should work with you modchip I said evo version because you do not need an action replay dongle to use it.
  6. waqas_123

waqas_123 Guest

i burned the action replay max into a dvd-r but it doesnt work. i burned it using dvd decrypter . i went to mode then iso and then write and i just searched for the actionreplaymax iso file and burned it but my ps2 doesnt start it. if the swap magic 3 is buned in a cd-r will a game burnt on a cd-r boot it?
  7. r0c0

r0c0 Guest

my backup of ar max evo works great , but i also got 2 cd 's of codebreaker: v8 and v9 (from emule)but they both dont boot . Who had codebreaker backup boot with swapmagic ??? pls sum tips !!
    thx
  8. waqas_123

waqas_123 Guest

hey r0c0 how did u make the backup of AR MAX ?
    can u plz tell me the details step by step please
  9. r0c0

r0c0 Guest