1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Activating Hen with GTA LCS on my 3.40oe psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by Faytz, Jun 1, 2007.

  1. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi, I can't seem to be able to activate HEN on my 3.40oe psp, I recently bought an unpatched version of gta and I want to see with my own eyes how it works. Everything it tries loading the save file, it just says save file seems to be corrupted.... The gta lcs update version that shows is 2.00 which I believe is an unpatched version.... So can anyone confirm that this does not work on an already customized psp or did I buy a patched version of gta?

    Thanks
    Faytz
     
  2. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Why do you want HEN?
    Theres no need for it on custom firmware.
     
  3. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well like I said I was lucky enough to buy an unpatched copy, and my friends are getting a psp soon, so I want to make sure this copy is good to go so I can downgrade their psp's when they do get it.

    Faytz
     
  4. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ok, well if its got a V2.00 update on it, then am sure you have the unpatched version.
    As far as i can remember, the patched version had an update of V2.60
     
  5. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ya that's the thing, :s I'm positive this is an unpatched version but why can't I run HenD on my psp, do I need a psp with firmware 3.03 to actually test HenD out on my psp?

    Thanks for the help
    Faytz
     
  6. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yes mate, as your on custom firmware it wont work, try it on your mates PSP, it must be an offical 3.03, no higher.
     
  7. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh ok, thanks for you're help, now I can rest a bit assure it's not my psp's problem.... Time to wait for my friends to get their psp...

    Thanks
    Faytz
     
  8. Sudds

    Sudds Active member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    No trouble, anytime. ;P
     
  9. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    i tried the 3.03HEN downgrader on my 3.03oe-c psp lol i thought it would work...
    my psp semi brick after a week of trying i found flash0 on my pc i was so happy
     
  10. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just tried to activate Hen, :p not the whole downgrader... :p I hope it doesn't brick, but even if it does it'll probably a semi break, can be fixed if I do a bit of research on net... so no big worries I hope.. Custom Firmware RULES :p

    Cheers
    Faytz
     
  11. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    semi bricck yeh back up your flash files b4 that
     
  12. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't think I know how to do that..... I never really go and mess around with my flash settings, just the basics.

    Faytz
     
  13. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    u no how to get into recovery right well then go on advanced then toggle usb flash0 then drag files to somewhere safe on ur pc then if u semi brick just replace all the flash0
     
  14. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh thanks I'll try now :p

    Cheers
    Faytz
     
  15. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    tell me how it goes
     
  16. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    :S my psp just froze when I toggle USB (flash0). There's no removable drive on my computer... and ya :S it just froze... :S am I doing anything wrong...
     
  17. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    no just dont flash if ya cant backup
     
  18. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wait I think I know why.... I took out my memory stick.... Silly me -.-;

    Faytz
     
  19. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    no its in the main motherboard also plug it in before u click and thats it lol
     
  20. Faytz

    Faytz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hahaha... I found the problem... it is because of the lack of memory stick in the system... Thanks I've backuped my Flash0 successfully... and it was alot less scary then I thought... One day... One day I'll gather enough courage to customize my psp icons and fonts :p...

    Thanks again
    Cheers
    Faytz
     

Share This Page