1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adobe Acrobat Reader 8.1?? Keeps giving me this

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by sandman42, Jun 28, 2007.

  1. sandman42

    sandman42 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I can't explain it...I can't go any farther than this screen...

    http://imajr.com/Problems_145090 (Here is the image)

    Why won't the Agree or Disagree option come up...Please help me...

    I let it sit for over an hour...

    I want to install Adobe Acrobat Reader so I could look at PDFs...
     
  2. jeffw224

    jeffw224 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had this problem with a different software and pressing "A" on the keyboard did it. Do not know if it will work there.

    I can also suggest another program for PDF-Foxit-smaller and faster. I use the free version and it does more than the free Adobe:

    http://www.foxitsoftware.com/pdf/rd_intro.php
     
  3. sandman42

    sandman42 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Anyone try Foxit Reader??
     
  4. WillJames

    WillJames Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi
    I just downloaded Adobe Acrobat 8.1 (no problems there) however I am unable to work out how to enable the document rights for even pdf Documents I have created myself. This negates my chance to use the document "comments and mark up" bar (and other parts of the software.
    Any Ideas>
     
  5. jeffw224

    jeffw224 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. WillJames

    WillJames Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks
    Yes it should be exactly what I need.
    One problem, the compiler has neglected to explain how to access the command box shown in Fig.1
    Any Ideas?
     
  7. consul

    consul Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  8. jeffw224

    jeffw224 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  9. jeffw224

    jeffw224 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  10. WillJames

    WillJames Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That sounds about right, I am still bogged down in the dark ages with Microsoft Office 2003 so my display does not show the 'ribbon' configuration box (as shown in Fig.1)
    I'll check compatibility with Office 2003
     
  11. WillJames

    WillJames Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks again but the 'adobe dialog' is only available with version cue in creative suite.
    I will need to download creative suite in order to run aversion cue
     

Share This Page