1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adobe Premier Pro 7 special effects

Discussion in 'Video - Software discussion' started by laznsue, Jun 16, 2004.

1. laznsue

laznsue Guest

Hi guys, I am new to this and wonder if any one can help me. So far i have fumbled my way thru and found my way. In the editing, i am trying to get a clip to play inside a thought bubble inside the main movie.... How do i do this? I have tried image mask and the matte effect .. now obviously i am doing something wrong but i just cant get it to work. Has anyone else found a way to do this? Many thanx

2. Minion

Minion Senior member

I don"t think you can do this with Premier..You would need something like Adobe After effects and a Couple years of Schooling to learn how to use it...

3. laznsue

laznsue Guest

thanx fer the advice minion..... but if u can do it in adobe6.5...(which i have done) im sure it can be done in 7. People i have spoken to and video clubs and the such, said its a matter of adobe changing the wording in the updates, and the paths usedfrom old to new in what 6.5 and 7 can do .I know the programmes take a while to learn, but i have already blown away the rest of my fellow students in the course i'm doing, with the effects i have used, in the 5 weeks i have been playing with 7.So plse, only people who can really help me with some real advice.... plse add some helpful tips plse ........

4. laznsue

laznsue Guest

hey minion ,
    just wanted to keep you posted, and others who may wish to now for future reference, i finally worked out how to create the thought bubble( showing a clip from the movie) inside the movie........

You create a mask in the shape u want and fill black- create a lage white rectangle as the background, in title design or photo shop- and save as track matte....