1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advanced Menu Creation/Editing

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by vid_xD, Apr 17, 2005.

1. vid_xD

vid_xD Member

Hello all,

I am an amateur video enthusiast and have only home movie productions under my belt. I am currently using Studio 9 and feel very comfortable with that program, and am very satisfied with its level of features. I recently accepted a project from a coworker who is producing a "film" of sorts and plans to market it locally. I have been nomitated to edit the footage and author it to dvd. Now here is my question. I have done quite alot of searching for a program that meets my needs, but to no avail so please if you can't be more precise than "google it" don't reply. I am looking for a program that allows somewhat advanced dvd menu creation. I would like to produce a professional looking menu and I am very fluent in Flash/Photoshop. I plan to design the menu background myself, however I cannot find a program that will allow me to make an "animated" background. And no, I don't mean scrolling text, or fading pictures. I am looking for advanced capabilities. Ideally I would be able to produce a 30 second clip or so in Flash, or similiar animation program, and import that into the authoring program for rendering as a menu background. I would also like to design "small intros" into each menu, like what you see in professionally produced dvds. If you don't know what im talking about, watch the opening to "The Recruit", or I Robot. I can make the animation in a .gif or .swf etc but cant find a program that will import this file type and allow me to use it in a timeline, etc. Also if I could customize "button highlights" with more than "underline, outer border, etc" that would be nice too. Basically I just want the finished dvd to have a professional presentation instead of just a still image background.