1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advantages of HD Advance over HD Loader?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by dkang, Mar 29, 2005.

  1. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used to have HD Loader on my memory card and all my files are affiliated with HD LOader, however my memory card got messed up and I can no longer boot so I have to choose between the two. Besides being able to use 200 gigs is there any other advantages of getting HD Advance over HD Loader? I don't want to lose all my files
     
  2. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ah i see that the HD advance also supports backups and imports, however my main question i guess is does HD Advance have higher compatibility with games? i want the new games like nba street 3, gt4, mlb, etc. and am wondering if i have to buy a new one, rather get the better one.

    also is it possible for anyone to send me the files for HD loader? i just don't have my memory card...
     
  3. williej

    williej Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Buy HD Advance 2.0. It's only $30 and well worth it. HD Advance can support HDs over 200gb. I have a 300gb one and HD Advance picks up where HD Loader fell. HD Loader is no longer manufactured because of legal issues. You can see what games are compatible at:

    http://www.ps2hd.com

    BTW, GT4 is only successfully backed up on DVD-Rs, not HDs.

    If you own these games, why not pay $30 total to back them up? If you don't own the games and wanna rip them to your HD, I would advise you finding a good lawyer ...
     
  4. malcdogg

    malcdogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    " If you don't own the games and wanna rip them to your HD, I would advise you finding a good lawyer ..."

    Or just not tell anyone that you did it. BUY a new memory card, and download a patched version of the HDloader elf. it does the EXACT same thing as HDAdvance. http://www.exploitstation.com/index.php?page=elfs They have the ELF there, already patched for you. Save your money and your time. Go down the street buy new memory card, and put a new exploit on it.
     
  5. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks very much for the help guys

    how should i go about putting this stuff on my memory card? sorry i'm a noob, my friend did it for me last time
     
  6. malcdogg

    malcdogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    http://www.exploitstation.com
    You can learn from them easier then me. They also have a video tutorial to show you how to make the exploit cd. It doesn't get better then that. :) Good luck man.
     
  7. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks much malcdogg
     
  8. malcdogg

    malcdogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Heres another advantage of Hdloader over Advance. NEW Hdloader.elf plays God of War. Advance doesnt. :)
     
  9. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    which ELF is the best? i'm going right now to the store to get a USB chord to hook up my ps2 and computer
     
  10. williej

    williej Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I didn't know you could hook a USB cord to your PC? Tell me more ...
     
  11. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it says i do not have richtx32.ocx? i can't open independece compiler
     
  12. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nvm just downloaded it
     
  13. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i already previously have a version of hd loader on my ps2 and all i need to do is put the files onto my memory card again and i still can't figure out how...i watched the tutorial and made a cd?

    ...i'm a noob, this is harder than i thought
     
  14. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do i just use the file exploits downloaded on the website and transfer it to my memory card? i have the USB cable, and the HD Loader files are all already on my harddrive because i had it previously. i'm only lacking the files needed to boot HD Loader through the memory card
     
  15. dasoda

    dasoda Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I too get the richtx32.ocx error, how did you fix this?
     
  16. dkang

    dkang Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    searched on google, then downloaded it
     
  17. Pengolod

    Pengolod Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello Everyone,

    Ok I went out to the exploitstation.com site and read through all the FAQ's and such and I think I have everything I need (USB Flash Drive, Codebreaker 9, etc) to get the new HDLoader Elf file onto a memory card. I understand that this new HDLoader Elf file allows you to play God of War. Here is my question. Does God of War, when installed on the HDD and run with this HDLoader Elf file still freeze up at the Temple of Pandora? Please let me know!!

    Thanks!!
     
  18. malcdogg

    malcdogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The one that froze up is a bad release. From everything i've heard from people playing a good rip, the game works great off off the HDD. All the way through.
     
  19. Pengolod

    Pengolod Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah I didn't DL the game... I purchased it and I saved it to my HDD with HD Loader. Then I tried to run it and it froze up at the intro screen. So I read that I could run HD Loader via my mem card and I went out and got the newest HD Loader Elf file and saved it on my mem card. Now I'm wondering if I can run the copy of God of War that I saved on my HDD with this new elf file that I put on my mem card without having it freeze up on me.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page