1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ADVICE PLEASE

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by xXJediXx, Jul 10, 2007.

1. xXJediXx

xXJediXx Guest

Im a newbie, just started loking in to all this set top box buisness

Im in belfast N Ireland UK

I have N*L cable in to my house, which has an active signal ( i know this cause i have chipped internet)

I was gonna buy a Starview 2 is this the rcommend box, as ive heard about eurovox .??? also where can i buy 1 from a reputable seller .??

also can i get s*y sports and s*ta*ta .???

As id go crazy if i couldnt watch premier league football live

Please i have read loads of posts and guides but am starting to get confused :<

2. ryanmg

ryanmg Guest

if your going to buy the starview 2 "the box" there are no clones so you can't really go and buy the wrong one.but if you are going to but a eurovox but the eurovox v 2008 because they are the newest ones and there are no clone of them either.don't buy anything off ebay because you don't know what there sending you until its on your doorstep.
    i think you get s*y and set@nt@ sports.

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 10, 2007
  3. xXJediXx

xXJediXx Guest

What does clone mean.??

Sorry

Is ther any way to find out if i can guarentee that ill get ss 1,2 and 3 and also S*tanta .??

I dont wanna buy it not to have them , as there the reason im buying it

4. ryanmg

ryanmg Guest

clone means a copy of the originals usually not as good.

i will have a look around and see if you can get them.

5. xXJediXx

xXJediXx Guest

Thanks for your help

ive seen them opn fle bay buy dont know weather to trust them or not ..

Also need to guarentee i get ss 1,2,3 and se*an*a .

6. ryanmg

ryanmg Guest

thats what i meant i will have a look around and see if you can get s*y in belfast

7. MAINAMN

MAINAMN Active member

just wondering if any of you neighbours have it on n*l through the cable ?

8. fergusrb