1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

After 3 months of self teaching, I NEED some expert advice

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by johnpwilk, May 28, 2007.

1. johnpwilk

johnpwilk Guest

Like the title says, I need some expert advice.

I have been dabbling with dvd encoding for about three months now. I have converted about every format to DVD, and used countless programs(copyX2DVD, Nero Vision, Procoder, WinAvi, etc..). So far, I have had mixed results.

By mixed results I mean some of the videos come out great and playback without a problem. More recently, I have been experiencing some difficulties.

My areas of concern:

I have this DVDrip, I watched it on my pc, all the way through. It is great quality and played perfectly in sync. I used Nero Vision to encode to DVD and burn to DVD+R. I pop it in the DVD player, and about five minutes into it, the audio goes out of sync, and the disc is now a coaster. What am I doing wrong? Is it just random, or should I be doing or using something different.

Also, another issue. Regardless of the original file (divx, drdrip, etc..) there seems to be a couple spots in every dvd i produce that it skips or gets scrambled. I can just fast forward through it, but thats not the point. When I watch it on my pc, it is flawless, when I burn it, i can always count on a few rough patches.

Does anyone have any ideas on how to professionally, properly, and consistently encode to DVD?

i am open to any ideas or software.

Thanks in advance for your help

2. ChrisC586

ChrisC586 Regular member

How fast are you burning at and what type of media are you using? Chris

3. mistycat

mistycat Active member