1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ahhhhh help!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by klimax, Nov 20, 2004.

1. klimax

klimax Member

I'm new to dvd burning. Does sonic and shrink work well together? Do I need to Download nero in order for me to burn dvds? help please

2. plywood9

plywood9 Guest

Hello...klimax join us

I'm a newbie as we are called. but after a few times it's pretty easy. i'm no exspert but my opion is....... i would suggest you starting out with what they call DVDShrink and DVDDecypter. you can down load them for free everywhere on this website. once you get them set up and BURN once or twice it's pretty easy. i'm very happy with these. I don't have to spend any $$$$$$$$ for some other programs.My new burner(HP630i) came with sonic software....RECORDNOW7.1 and others. i tried the Recordnow i thought it sucked,it also messed up my computer, what i ended up doing was uninstalling all the sonic software, and only have DVDShrink and DVDDecypter now. Hope i gave you something to look at. NERO program is about $100.00 last time i looked. everyone on this forum will help you aswell. PLY>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2004
  3. rroettger

rroettger Regular member

4. plywood9

plywood9 Guest

i was told the NERO OEM Disk was missing parts and/or keys ect. i'll look at that but think i'm happy with shrink and decypter..thanks

PLY>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

5. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

RecordNow is one the most stable and best performing burning apps available. I've used the Orlogix version for some time now and never had a problem with it. The one thing that RecordNow doesn't have going for it is DVD Shrink can't automatically use it's burning engine. All this really means is that after Shrink has done it's thing you need to open RecordNow and burn the shrunk files as Data.