1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alcohol Write Error

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by hzee, Jul 7, 2003.

  1. hzee

    hzee Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I have a Yamaha CRW-F1E burner. I believe it is a 1 sheep burner. Anyhow, I am able to make images of a SafeDisc 2.8 CD. When I try and burn my image though, it says:

    ####################### Dumping/Recording Progress Log #######################
    18:10:38 Processor info: AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2200+ (1803MHz)
    18:10:38 Memory Available to Windows: 1,048,048 KB
    18:10:38 Memory Buffer size: 128 MB
    18:10:38 Image file loading: D:\MVP2003_CD2.mds
    18:10:38 Source Info: Session: 1, Track: 1, Length: 656.1 MB / 074:39:07
    18:10:39 (F:) YAMAHA CRW-F1E (1:0): Recording Method/Speed
    18:10:39 Simulated recording - RAW DAO - 1X (150 KB/Sec)
    (F:) YAMAHA CRW-F1E (1:0): RAW DAO Write Mode - RAW-PW(96)
    18:10:39 (F:) YAMAHA CRW-F1E (1:0): BURN-Free activated
    18:10:45 (F:) YAMAHA CRW-F1E (1:0) - [Write Lead-In area ERROR]: -0012508 - -0000151
    S:KEY - 00/00/00 - "No Additional Sense Information"
    18:10:50 (F:) YAMAHA CRW-F1E (1:0): Simulated recording failed!
    18:10:50 Image file loading aborted!
    18:11:31 Something is wrong with the recording procedure!

    Does anyone have any ideas on how I can solve this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    umm - maybe the drive letting you donwn on 1 sheep? but try blindwrite latest! had good succes with it!

    Thx..
     
  3. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    Looks like a possible firmware issue here m8.
    Search Google for "The Firmware Page" and see if you're running the latest firmware for your burner.

    Shoey :)
     
  4. hzee

    hzee Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for all the advice. I came across a way to fix it. I have an Asus A7n8x V.2 nForce 2 board. Anyhow, I have been using the latest nForce reference drivers from nVidia. The IDE drivers are known to do funky things but I installed them anyhow since all my drives are SATA and the only P-ATA drives I own are my CD drives. I updated the IDE drivers to use the standard Microsoft ones and BAM...everything now works.
     

Share This Page