1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

alittle help please!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by tanta, Jul 30, 2007.

  1. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi all. i have a wii and its great but i see the graphic on the 360 and i cant help but want 1. the wii is good and the game play is out of this world but the graphic suck. so here's my problem. do you need a hard drive in ya 360? was looking a core 360 but it has no hard drive. thanks for the help.
     
  2. stephen02

    stephen02 Guest

    well u only really need the hard drive if u play online. for like mapa for games. and u can download demos and movies from the marketplace. so if u don't play online get the core or go the little extra and get the full blown experience with the premium pack
     
  3. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can you put a hard drive in a core? i want to play on line. not bothered about films and stuff. thanks for the help.
     
  4. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes you can put a hard drive on a core. i would recommend getting a hard drive, if you want to play any xbox 1 games
     
  5. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks for the help. so i only need a hard drive if i want to play online?
     
  6. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    online or if you want to play xbox 1 games
     
  7. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just 1more thing. does it have to be a serten hard drive or can you use a pc hard drive?
     
  8. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You do need the MS hard drive. There is a mod out where you can use a pc hdd, but it is quite technical.

    Also, you don't NEED a hdd to play games, but without either a hdd or memory card then you can't save during gameplay. And due to the cost of the memory card, that's why it's always suggested to just spend the little extra and go for the hdd.

    You could always look around for a used hdd.
     
  9. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Just spend a little extra and buy the premium system. Then you will have the hard drive, headset, a trial for Xbox Live Gold, and everything else you need.
     
  10. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the thing is am getting it for £160. cant afort to spend to much money. thanks for the help by the way.
     
  11. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    But if that system is a core system without the gard drive you will have to put out more money anyway. If you play online through XBL then a headset is also needed for some games. So more money will have to be spent anyway.
     
  12. tanta

    tanta Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well il just stick with ma wii then.
     

Share This Page