1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

all magic 3.1 users read!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by account, Jan 25, 2004.

  1. account

    account Guest

    i have a version 7 ps2 and a magic 3.1 and i hate not being able ot play backups of double disc check games like: true crime, max payne, unreal tournment, ff x, etc, etc, etc.


    what you need:

    - magic 3.1 chip with a version 7 (if you have a lower version you can play double disc check games so this doesn't include you)
    - and the latest cd loader (ment for use with the swap magic disc) i think the newest one it the beta 5 multi loader well thats what i use.


    directions for cd games:

    once you have burned the cd loader boot it up like any other ps2 game backup. after it loads eject the disc and put in the game you want to play (cd game) wait for it to say ps2 cd at the bottom left of the screen once it does just push x and the game will load!

    directions for dvd games:

    follow the directions i told you for the cd up to the part where you put the cd game in, instead put your dvd game in and wait for it to say ps2 dvd in the bottom left once it does hit x and it will take you to a different screen (it will be red when it is switching) once there wait for it to read ps2 dvd in the bottom left again once it does hit x and it will load.


    check out my site http://www.jgames.50megs.com
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]check out my website im still learning how to make sites but it is still ok for now http://www.jgames.50megs.com[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 25, 2004
  2. stunn611

    stunn611 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    [bold]i have a v7 with magic 3.1 and i was able to play true crime without any problems.
     
  3. account

    account Guest

    oh i couldn't but if you can thats good
     
  4. vairox

    vairox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    true crime is a double check game? wtf is double check anyhow? im gonna burn it and see what happens, i have a version 7 with a magic 3.1 also

    btw - if max payne is a double check game i must have a special magic 3.1 chip cause i backed up both 1 and 2 and they played fine.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Barton 3200+
    Sony dwu-14a flashed to dru-510a
    PS2 v7
    Magic 3.1[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2004
  5. account

    account Guest

    nevermind i just tried it with other games that have double disc check and they don't work the one i tested they worked with the magic 3.1 i had the flip top case and swap magic until yesterday so i decided to try the cd loader and it looked like it workded but ijust tried those games without the cd loader and they worked fine.


    so ignore the above sorry i should have looked into it a little bit more.
     
  6. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    FFX is not a double check game either... only double check games I know of so far that don't work on V7 with magic3.1 are max payne, splinter cell and max payne 2. AND no don't check out his site... he just makes you click on a bunch of links that take you around his site so he can get cash for people clicking...
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2004
  7. vairox

    vairox Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hmmm then why does max payne 1 & 2 work on my ps2 ? all i have is magic 3.1, no swap magic bullshyt. havent tried splinter cell but i will
     
  8. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I haven't tried those games personally but that's what other people have told me.
     
  9. SwampRat

    SwampRat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you have to have a v7 ps2 for the double check to apply. I have a v6 ps2 so all those games work fine for me.
     
  10. account

    account Guest

    *truce?*

    the games i posted above that i said have double disc check well they do but the magic 3.1 chip passes them i had the fliptop case and swap magic before i got the chip and if you go to http://www.swapmagicfix.com it says all the games that have a double disc check and out of the ones wich i own i tried (i didn't try to boot them with the magic 3.1 first)and the cd loader appeared to be working and the game started up and before i could test it some more i posted it on this site but then with further testing i relised that i was wrong. do you get what im saying? because all you other people keep saying that those games don't have a double disc check when they do.


    and i can play all the games that don't work with the magic 3.1 because i left my fliptop case on and i can turn off my chip then boot it using the swap method, so if any of you that upgraded from the swap method to the magic 3.1 you CAN play all games with the both ways of booting.



    check out my site http://jgames.50megs.com
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]check out my website im still learning how to make sites but it is still ok for now http://www.jgames.50megs.com[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2004
  11. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    *truce*
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2004
  12. account

    account Guest

    *truce?*

    it's because i have a shitty host and they only allow a certian amount per site so i have had to make many sites and put links to them on the parts that your talking about. and because people are clicking on all those links doesn't mean i get anything out of it and you went to more info wich i haven't finished that section of the site as it said. thats just the way i set up my site if you got a problem with it i don't really care cause i don't mind it.





    check out my site http://www.jgames.50megs.com
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]check out my website im still learning how to make sites but it is still ok for now http://www.jgames.50megs.com[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 26, 2004
  13. account

    account Guest

    ok im going to be the bigger man here (in more than one way) by editing my posts and declaring a truce cause im here to help people and receive help not to fight. if you want a truce you can start by editing your messages







    check out my site http://www.jgames.50megs.com
     
  14. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    but please next time you might wanna ask why someone would say something and have them explain things to you before you go all psycho on their ass.
     

Share This Page