1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Almost 100% Guide

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by GBHISME, Mar 6, 2003.

1. GBHISME

GBHISME Member

I am new in the game, but I would like to share my thoughts on how I have been copying dvd 9's. Here is how I copy dvd's. It may seem a little long, and too many steps to some more experienced users, but this has worked for me.
    Hardware, Pent 3 1.2 Ghz, 80 GB HD, Sony DRU-500A
    Software, DVD Decrypter, Instant Copy (Buy this program, a must-have)Nero Burning
    1. First rip the dvd using DVD Decrypter. 2. Then encode it using Instant Copy (save to another file other than where ripped file went) takes about 3-5 hours depending on PC. 3. After encoded, Use Instant Copy to burn image to a DVD-RW. (Change burn speed to "low" in Instant Copy Settings) 4. After burn complete, eject dvd-rw, and reinsert back into drive. Media PLayer, or Power DVD should pop-up. Explore "My Computer" and the drive where the DVD-RW is to make sure that the files themselves show up. If they do then you can test in your stand-alone dvd player for a second test. 5. Now use DVD Decrypter to rip encoded image from DVD-RW and to your hard drive in a new folder (I title mine RW). Once the file is ripped into "RW" use Nero Express to burn to a regular DVD-R and the most important thing is to keep the burn speed at 1x! Now you are done and should have a perfect copy of a DVD-9.. I test the DVD-R in the "My Computer" and standaloe just as I did in step 4. The reason I do this is because sometimes after they copy they will play in standalones, but not show the files in 'Explorer". They usually play like shite in the standalone when this happens.