1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anime DivX

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by Templar79, Jun 29, 2002.

1. Templar79

Templar79 Member

Hi, I'm relatively new to creating DivX movies, but I've been having some problems with creating a DivX of a Neon Genesis Evangelion episode.

Now, when I use DVD2AVI, it tells me it is 77% NTSC, and 23% FILM. What does that mean? It also changes between interlaced and progressive constantly (although it is USUALLY interlaced). It does say that it is 29.97fps.

Now I created 2 different DivX's: once using inverse telecline and once without it. Both times, I deinterlaced it. I did everything else correctly, but both movie files end up with audio that is out of sync. Sometimes the audio is ahead of the video and other times the video is ahead of the audio so I can't just fix it with an audio interleave. It's really weird. Can anyone tell me what to do? Maybe this is something that happens with anime DVDs, so those of you that create anime DivXs might be able to help me out best. Is there something special you have to do with animes? Anyone, please help me out if you can.

Thanks!

2. dRD

dRD I hate titles Staff Member

Anime material is hell on Earth for video conversions from what I've heard. Some stuff what I found from Net when I tried to find solution for this:

-don't check "Force FILM" in DVD2AVI
    -try different settings in IVTC

...and the obvious, as always, when speaking of audio synch issues -- does the synch go worse when the movie goes further or does it stay the same?

One good guide, unfortunately for SVCD, can be found from here:

http://www.inwards.com/~dbb/index.html

3. Templar79

Templar79 Member