1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

another problem

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by cheeher, May 22, 2007.

  1. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    during the cutscenes of my psx game, the game keeps on hesitating. (like pause and then continue and then pause) what is wrong? im on 3.4 custom fw. i've tried recovery it and then upgrade it but still doesn't work? wat is happening? my psp wasn't like this when i first upgrade it. probably after 6 hours it started doing this. help!
     
  2. svtstang

    svtstang Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What game is causing the problems?? I can pretty much gurantee it isnt your psp, rather the game and whether or not you compressed it.
     
  3. cheeher

    cheeher Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    resident evil 2 ( i got pass the police station but the game won't save during the middle of the game)

    chrono cross ( didn't happen during the first 6 hours. later.......this issue started to happen)

    legend of dragoon (the game won't allow me to save....for example: i save the game but the flash doesn't flash. i know the game is saved when the flash flashes, when it doesn't, freeze.)


    all of the game works perfectly but the saving is making me suffer.
     
  4. svtstang

    svtstang Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    LOL you have shit luck like me! Those games require special game id's from official Sony games to work. Ill do the best i can.

    For RE2, use SLPS01222

    For Chrone Cross, use SLPS01222

    For Legend of Dragoon, use whatever ID you want.

    This works for 3.40 OE-A BTW.

    From what I have read these will work, if they dont for you I appologize.
     
  5. nathanfer

    nathanfer Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have fw 3.03 oe-c. does any one no how to dump a umd with this fw
     
  6. ace916

    ace916 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    for firmare 3.03 oe i use usssb storage or download the complete dev package and install the iso ripper only
     

Share This Page