1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any reason a backup of the Punisher shouldn't work?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by crackhoe, Apr 4, 2005.

  1. crackhoe

    crackhoe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Using Nero, DVD-Rs, so far I've had backups of Prince Of Persia: Sand of Time, Splinter Cell (1) and Spider-Man 2 (after about five bloody attempts) working, can't get The Punisher to work using the same method.

    Is it likely to be the media that's the problem, given that the other three worked (with a few coasters along the way) or is it something else?

    Thanks in advance for the help.
     
  2. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    could be the media, what kind do you use?
    DVD-R's seem to work best for me, but you need them to be a good brand like TDK, Phillips (my choice), or Ritek G04.

    My punisher works just fine.
    Used DVD Decrypter to back it up, along with all my other games, onto Phillips 8X DVD-R
    and they all work just fine. You may want to try DVD Decrypter since it is free it's worth a try. Just read the tutorial in this section on how to use it. It's simple once you have done it 1 time.
     
  3. crackhoe

    crackhoe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I believe the brand was "Mr DVD"
     
  4. crackhoe

    crackhoe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I believe the brand was "Mr DVD"
     
  5. crackhoe

    crackhoe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I believe the brand was "Mr DVD"

    I don't know what posessed me to post the same thing three times
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2005
  6. hm1

    hm1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had problems with the punisher too

    I used DVD decrypter and the game only game up as just over 1.5Gb

    The game just won't load ?

    Maybe it was my copy of the punisher ?
     
  7. Slots2

    Slots2 Guest

    Mine works goods Used DVD Decrypter and Alcohol. .
     
  8. hm1

    hm1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi

    Why use - DVD Decrypter and Alcohol on the punisher ?

    tried twice and will giv eup on this game
     

Share This Page