1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anybody used Phillips DVD+R's

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by mkm, May 2, 2004.

  1. mkm

    mkm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What's the advice on Phillips DVD+R's


    Mark
     
  2. mkm

    mkm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry,

    Philips not Phillips.

    MKM
     
  3. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hi Mark,
    I had a 5 pack a while back because evryone I know likes to give me media. They worked fine for me. I can usually burn about anything without to many problems. I would recommend Ritek or Verbatim though. I buy Riteks for myself, usually on-line at a place like supermedia.com.
     
  4. mkm

    mkm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    They have a 25 Pack of DVD+R's at office Depot for 39.95 (buy one get one free).

    I want to get Ritek GO4's, but they only come in DVD-R as far as I can tell.

    I have used Fuji, Verbatim Datalife and TDK. Seem to wok O.K. All of them were around a buck a piece.


    MKM
     
  5. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  6. Sinjin

    Sinjin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have burned 25 or so Phillips DVD+R's (2.4X). My lite-on 811s hasn't recognized a couple (shrink gives me the "unknown media" message), but I stick another one in and it burns fine. My backups play fine in my (very) old PS2 as well (which I didn't think they would). Not bad for the price I paid...
     

Share This Page