1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AnyDVD + NeroRecode? Decent combination? Tips?

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by bengilz07, Apr 6, 2007.

1. bengilz07

bengilz07 Member

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, but you guys seems like a very knowledgeable community... so, I'm sure you'll be able to help, and hopefully, I'll be able to help some in the future. :)

Anyway, I've used DVD Decrypter and DVD Shrink successfully in the past, but as I was researching ripping techniques for a particularly tricky movie, I found out that Nero Recode is the newer reincarnation of DVD Shrink.

Great! I thought, as I had just purchased Nero 7 UE. However, I know the folks at Nero are very touchy about copy protected material, and who can blame them... I had heard some nice things about a neat app called AnyDVD, and since it seemed exactly what I was looking for, went ahead and picked up a copy of it.

It was smooth sailing for a while, but I've run into some trouble with the new Rocky Balboa DVD. I've successfully ripped the film to my HD using both AnyDVD's ripper as well as Nero Recode, but for some reason, I can't seem to successfully compile/burn a DVD.

Anyway, any suggestions for tweaking AnyDVD/Nero Recode? Did I waste my money on AnyDVD? And while I hate to not use what I payed for, should I ditch Nero Recode?

Also, I realize there's a separate thread for Rocky Balboa, so I'll post there, but any tips would be much appreciated! (I'm about to try FixVTS on the files)

2. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

I don't have any problem using AnyDVD and Recode. I don't think it's a great idea to use the AnyDVD ripper though.

Put your movie in the drive.

Verify that AnyDVD is active by the red, not grey, fox head in your system tray.

Open Nero Recode.

Select if you want the main movie title only or the entire DVD.

Browse for the drive your movie is in.