1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AnyDVD not functioning well..Won't break the code!!!!

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by PetahG, Sep 1, 2007.

1. PetahG

PetahG Guest

Hey guys I'm new to this dvd decrypting scene and I heard anydvd was the best for this kind of job and afterdawn was the best site for answers..I wa stold anydvd could decrypt almost anything..so I got it but so far it hasn't worked on anything for me..
    I tried Dave Chappelle Seasons and it didn't work, so I tried an older dvd that I think would have less protection.."Armagedon" and it didn't work.

....both times I got the same message.it said: "FileIO (3 VTS_04_4.VOB 340496384 479232)"

The part in the bracket varies but basically that's the message I get about half ways.
    Anyone know what could be the problem. Possibly a problem in the settings of the program or I really don't know, anyone have had this problem before?

this is what it says for status when i put the dave chappelle season in

Summary for drive E: (AnyDVD 6.1.7.0)
    LITE-ON DVDRW SHW-160P6S PGS1 2005/12/12 20:42
    Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

Media is a DVD.
    Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)
    Size of first Layer: 1908912 sectors (3728 MBytes)
    Total size: 3742544 sectors (7309 MBytes)

Video DVD (or CD) label: Chappelle's Show
    Media is CSS protected!
    Video Standard: NTSC
    Media is locked to region(s): 1!

RCE protection not found.
    DVD structure appears to be correct.
    Structural copy protection not found.
    Autorun not found on Video DVD.
    Bad sector protection not found.
    Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!

I also tried ripping an OC season and I got this weird message the first time I tried to load the disc...

[​IMG]