1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anyone have problems with ncaa football 08?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by LoNgOnG, Jul 21, 2007.

  1. LoNgOnG

    LoNgOnG Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is anyone having a problem with this game? i am. the game freezes after a couple plays and i cant go to campus legend cuz it will freeze too. the menu starts fine and everything and it loads good but i just cant play it.
     
  2. Poison47

    Poison47 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I play my copy online and it works great. Yuo might want to go rent it and write it to your computer because if you downloaded it then that might be the issue. If you still have the image file sill on your computer, try going back and burning it at a slower speed. Burning it at a slower speed usually works.
     
  3. BrickBoi

    BrickBoi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea I agree burning it at a slower speed works 90% of the time. I use UltraISO and it works great....the problem I have with NCAA is that when I go online it says please remove any cheat device before connecting & I dont have one, anyone know wasup that can help me out...If you have questions on anything I can help you do the same.
     
  4. muaythai0

    muaythai0 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Backed up ncaa08 using dvddecrypter

    Iso will not work at all ''invalid ps2 disc''

    :(

    Burned 6 coasters on this one
     
  5. neptune

    neptune Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    patch the iso with the pal2ntsc patcher with y fix.then it will work :))))))))

    most ea games are funny like this. even tho the game is in ntsc form when u patch it u can choose ntsc or pal whichever you need:)

    the main principle of the patcher is to play pal games on a ntsc machine.
    but it this case the patcher seems to make ea sport games load and play :)))


    as in this thread i had to do this method with nascar 08

    an ea game lol

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/539428
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2007

Share This Page