1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone tried e3Works 4x DVD-Rs ?

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by 2FAST4U, Sep 12, 2003.

  1. 2FAST4U

    2FAST4U Guest

    I just wanna know if anyone has tried these DVD-Rs since i've never heard about this company,e3Works. Also because there on sale for $39.99(CDN) for 25 DVD-Rs at Future Shop plus wondering if there at a decent price.

    Thanks
     
  2. Grattier

    Grattier Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Want to know if they are good too
     
  3. vodoo

    vodoo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I bought some and my NEC ND1300a Doesn't like'em at all.
     
  4. Hal45

    Hal45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried these out on the weekend using a NEC 1300A and got no where. Went back to using Memorex and things went fine.. I am using firmware version 1.05 in the NEC.
    Still looking for that lower good quality disc myself.
     
  5. vodoo

    vodoo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Update on the NEC 1300a and e3works dvd-r disks.If you upgrade the firmware they will burn at 2x only.Thats better!!!
     
  6. Hal45

    Hal45 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    vodoo . Where did you get the firmware upgrade and did it work with no problems?
    I am running xp pro.
     
  7. vodoo

    vodoo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    http://forum.rpc1.com/portal.php
    I had no problems(XP Home) applying the 1.08 firmware.
    I can only get Ritek,Memorex,infosmart and princo( the ones STAMPED 4x on them) too burn at 4 times.
    Do a search for blankmedia.ca in the forms if you live in Canada.
     
  8. wardair

    wardair Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have used them for ps2 and movies with my pioneer A06 and they worked fine no problems yet
     

Share This Page