1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone who has Resident Evil 3 on their PSP, Help!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by Bobman32x, Mar 4, 2007.

  1. Bobman32x

    Bobman32x Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Im having a problem in my RE3. I just got Jill back after controlling Carlos, but im having a problem. Everytime I go out the clock tower to go to the park area, the game hangs and freezes after the door animation is played. The door in question is the one by the Bell that Carlos needs to push out of the way. The odd thing is that the 1st time i was playing it worked, but then i died in the park, and had to reload my game back in the clocktower. Now it doesnt work and it freezes.

    I even tried reconverting the ISO to another eboot, even uncompressed, and i even tried re-ripping my PSone disk again, and its still not working. Anyone who has RE3 on their PSP wanna try loading my save game, and going past the clock tower door, and see if it works for them. If it does, can you get to the next save point and save for me and reupload the save file? Theres a save point right outside the door in the door you need the lockpick to get in (Lockpick is in the item box)

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/bz0gsy

    the save file.

    vtw. This is a legal rip from my Disk. I did not DL this ISO, so dont lock because of ISO help is against the site rules. in no way am I using an illegal ISO
     
  2. cmdr

    cmdr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    just a little side note if you ask sony copying your ISO is illegal, but its highly debated in legal circles.
     
  3. Bobman32x

    Bobman32x Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    help still needed
     
  4. Vaindetta

    Vaindetta Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I cant help solve your solution, but confirmed me and my friend both are having the same issue except its a different points in the game. Its just bugged...hopefully Sony will put something in the next firmware updates that will curb all the ps1 emulation issues out there right now. I know I would really like to play RE2.
     
  5. cmdr

    cmdr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Why would sony update the firmware to make stealing there product easy?
     
  6. Vaindetta

    Vaindetta Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is actually supported by Sony, to convert your own PS1 games and play them on your PSP. Also, only UMD iso's are Illegal in this discussion. Sony is purposely keeping the UMD writing ability to itself so UMD cant be reproduced. Thus, why Sony does not want you creating UMD ISO backups. In fact if you read the pop-up warning before the PS1 game launches it says something to the effect of, "...This game has been converted from the original playstation format to be played on the PSP..." I'm Paraphrasing but the warning does contain the Sony Registered Trademark Symbols.

    I am running 3.03OE-C, I'm not sure if the 3.10xx-x will run them anymore differently. But I do know there have been issues worked out between the 3.02 and 3.03 Firmwares and Custom Firmwares.

    Bobman, what version firmware are you running?
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2007
  7. Bobman32x

    Bobman32x Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    3.03oe-c

    a friend of mine was on 3.10oe-a and uit still happend with him on his. It may be my rip of the CD.
     
  8. cmdr

    cmdr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    so your telling me you dont have to buy PS1 games in the store, you can just rip them, and sony supports that?

    Not the normal store I mean there online store.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2007
  9. Vaindetta

    Vaindetta Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Actually yes, Sony is releasing them on the PS3 online store...What the PSP supports is the Eboot created from the original game. Thats why its possible to rip your own. So some games may never fully work unless it's one released by Sony on the online store, Or if they patch the PSP without altering the original game.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2007
  10. cmdr

    cmdr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yeah but what im saying is sony wants you to buy from the store not the rips.

    see what I mean.
     
  11. Vaindetta

    Vaindetta Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thats exactly right, I think were on the same page now.

    P.S. I edited the above comment a 'lil
     

Share This Page