1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AP25 issues

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by c21strife, May 27, 2011.

  1. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So I just flashed my Liteon 74850 with LT+1.1 and it works perfectly other than with Halo Reach and Call of Duty MW2. I get the black screen error on both and they won’t boot. Now I know this is an old issue but for some reason ABGX isn’t patching the ISOs right.

    With Halo reach I get –

    Everything else checks out ok. Is there any way to fix this? What am I missing with ABGX 360? Let me know if I should post the entire log.

    The even weirder part is that everything with Call of Duty MW2 checks out perfectly, green across the board in ABGX 360, but it still black screens.


    Anyone got any ideas on what I’m doing wrong with ABGX 360?

    If this is a simple fix and PEBKAC error I swear that I’m going to donate $10 ABGX 360 simply for my stupidity.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  2. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just rerun the iso with abgx and see if it fixes the problem
     
  3. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ran it about 20x for both ISOs and it still says the same things. Call of duty is honestly lying about something somewhere and just not showing it. At least Halo is giving an error that I don't know how to fix.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  4. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you put autofix on level 3? and are both isos scene releases or your own backups? and do you have the wave 3-11 stealth files. Could you also post the full log as well?
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  5. Aiur

    Aiur Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try re-installing abg. If that doesn't work, you might have to use PPF-O-Matic.
     
  6. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wow, a lot of fast replys lol thanx guys

    Both ISOs are scene releases, I uninstalled ABGX 360 and reinstalled it, even deleted everything in the roaming folder (if that mattered), ran both games through again on Autofix level 3.

    Halo
     
  7. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Call of Duty MW2
     
  8. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    patch your halo reach to ssv2 with the files located on the abgx360 verified page then rerun the iso through abgx to fix the ap2.5 data. It should fix the problem after that. Your MW2 iso is fine so you shouldnt have problems booting it on your console. If theres a problem it might be a bad burn
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  9. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Burnt COD MW2 twice and verified it, still got a black screen which is what makes this one very confusing.
     
  10. busabill

    busabill Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    shall i get my slim flashed now or wait for LT2.0
     
  11. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @busabill

    wait for LT+2.0

    @c21strife

    what discs are you using?
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  12. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That’s exactly what I’m doing right now for both ISOs, I’ll give it a shot and see if the error persists.

    Thanx a lot for trying

    Still gonna donate if this works =P it’s a simple enough fix.

    Also, if it doesn’t work, where do would I get the patches to use with PPF-O-Matic?
     
  13. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  14. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HP lol got them because they were cheap. I didn’t realize that Verbatim was the top brand until after I was having issues XD.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  15. b1gh3ad

    b1gh3ad Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try your MW2 with a verbatim disk and se if it fixes the issue. Did you get your halo reach fixed
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  16. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    If it can't find that xex sounds like a dodgey release.

    And yeah, verbatim man, verbatim...

    Edit: Looked at abgx site, they don't have a match for that xex, ie no patch for that version you have..... won't be able to use it unless you can find a patch somewhere for that xex

    What group is it from?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2011
  17. c21strife

    c21strife Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So after talking to u guys and realizing that everyone here thinks that the ISO’s are fine since ABGX 360 thinks it is, I began looking for other issues with the flash. I ended up finding another post on another forum about someone having the same issue. www-digicenter.net/t843707.html

    Long stor short - I need a new Liteon drive since my current one can’t seem to handle AP25.
    I’m gonna buy a new drive from xconsoles.com and see if that solves the issue.
    Thanx a lot for all the input, I’ll keep u guys posted on if it works.

    Lol and yes, any new disks I buy are going to be verbatim XD
     
  18. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Don't listen to this edited by ddp.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2011
  19. outtatime

    outtatime Guest

    or this ^ one.

    Don't buy a new drive dude, if it can be flashed with LT+ it'll handle ap25.

    and man if he's a edited by ddp and you're the mod 'king', how bout helpin this guy out instead of actin like a edited by ddp, contributing nothing to the thread and bein a edited by ddp?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 27, 2011
  20. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,014
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    128
    watch the language & name calling, posts edited.
     

Share This Page