1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Are there any technical differences between the Messiah2 versions?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by fr0gg3r, Jun 6, 2003.

  1. fr0gg3r

    fr0gg3r Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi. I was wondering if there are any important technical differences between the Messiah2 versions, other than working with different versions of PS2. The chips I'm wondering about are: Messiah2 Pro v.1.30, Messiah2 Pro v.1.22a, and Messiah2 USA v.1.07. I'm wondering if there have been any "magic like" issues in the earlier versions of the chips. The reason I ask, is there is a significant price difference between the M2pro 1.30, and the M2 1.07. Any information is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2003
  2. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes there is a difference between M2 v 1.30 and v1.22
    V1.30 supports V8 whereas v1.22 doesnot
     
  3. fr0gg3r

    fr0gg3r Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the reply, but I was really wondering if there were any differences in performance between old/new versions. v.1.07, compared to v.1.30 and vice versa. Things such as freezing at screens, locking up etc. If the only difference between new and old is working with different consoles, I'll probably just go with the older version because it's cheaper. (I have a version 1 PS2) :p
     
  4. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No thats ok u can get any version until u dont hav V8
    Hope it helps
    If i am not wrong u r getting ur mod from foundmy
     
  5. fr0gg3r

    fr0gg3r Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Good to hear. Thanks for the info. Yes, you guessed correctly. :) Probably getting my chip from foundmy.com. They seem to have the best prices so far. haha...still thinking about going with a DMS3 though. That chip seems to have so many features it's hard to ignore.
     
  6. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ya i think probably just add 20$ and u will get a chip which is a very good one
    If i was given a chance to buy a chip from abroad i would definately be going for DMS3
    I think u shouldnot be confused just pay a little more and get DMS 3 for sure
     
  7. DevilMind

    DevilMind Guest

    hey "" telescope "" wats ur age'n'name?
    where u live?
    just askin for knowledge...

    can any 1 tell me a site from where i can buy DMS3 v2.0 for international Shipment(buyers)....
    The sites which dont require PayPal ....
    No Ripper's site plz...
     
  8. telescope

    telescope Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am from india
    If u want to know a good site
    Go to foundmy.com
    He is a official seller of DMS3 and he doesnot accept paypal for international users
    He just uses western money
    Hope this site would be the best for u
    Hope it helps
     

Share This Page