1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ARMAX Evo Edition

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by KopaVN, Sep 15, 2004.

  1. KopaVN

    KopaVN Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  2. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what was the image made with?
     
  3. KopaVN

    KopaVN Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it's ok m8, I just mounted the image on a virtual drive, and copied it like an original disc, using alcohol, works perfect, cheers
     
  5. CaneZ

    CaneZ Guest

    edit
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 18, 2004
  6. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    works for me
     
  7. CaneZ

    CaneZ Guest

    ....
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 18, 2004
  8. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have an ntsc and it worked for me after adjusting V HOLD on my tv
     
  9. ravensfan

    ravensfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Help, please. How do you install this? I made an ISO with UltraISO. Then, I copied the files to my 128MB USB key. Is that right? Nothing happened when I put my key in my PS2. What am I doing wrong.
    I have an unmodded PS2 and HDLoader with hard disk. I'd like to load HDLoader to my memory card with my USB key.
    Thanks.
     
  10. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    this isnt gonna help you with hd loader and it wont work if you put it on your USB key. this an ISO and it is supposed to be burned onto a blank cd but it will not work on an unmodded console.
     
  11. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    this is a max evo cheat disc, it is not an exploit, you burn it to a cd-r and use it as a backup, if you want to put the hdloader on your mem card you need to put the .max exploit save on the mem card first, then make an exploit with the hdloader in it and use a slide card to boot it, follow the link in my sig' and you can get some more info'.

    btw, I am making a .max hdloader exploit with the disc id's that I used in the second max exploit save.
     
  12. ravensfan

    ravensfan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the responses!
    I thought this software was supposed to allow me to use my USB device. Can this only be done through the ps2 or can I run the software from the PC and make it work?
    I figured if I could make the USB key work, then I could load the exploits on my memory card with it. Am I mistaken?
     
  13. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you purchase AR Max i think it will work but you cant just download it because you wont be able to boot it.
     
  14. KopaVN

    KopaVN Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    New!
    DIRECT LINKS TO PIRATED MATERIALS IS AGAINST THE RULES!!!!

    These files are protected by password.
    Password: NOPOSTINGPASSWORDS!!!

    Enjoy!
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2004
  15. jpnevo

    jpnevo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I went to ur web site but they say I have to download something but when i click on it, it doesn't go any where what should I do? I want to get that Evo but I got nomey.
     
  16. Galgum

    Galgum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah, hi. =)
    I downloaded this iso, burned it to a TDK CD-R with Alcohol 120, used my Swap Magic 3.0 CD version, swapped the disc with this Burned ISO and for some reason it refuses to load. I've tried 2 other cds.. can anyone please give some insight on what I'm doing wrong?

    Sigh, nevermind, I didn't realize it was for the PC, god I feel retarded. There's like Ton's of different Max things, I thought it was a PS2 disc.

    Ok, now I'm really confused. I found the PC software, but does this ISO still boot on the PS2? Obviously I still need a Max Drive PS2 Disc so it'll recognize the USB Drive, right? Is this disc it?

    Nevermind, after hours of research I figured it out. Turns out my Swap disc couldn't load that ISO I burned to a CD so I needed CogSwapper. Burn that to a CD and that didn't load for some reason, then I stumbled across a site that helped you make a CD that installs CoqSwapper onto your memory card. You set it to a certain PS1 and/or PS2 game via Game ID, whenever that game is loaded into the PS2 it boots CogSwapper, there you use your flip-top or swap disc, and play your backup. I only really needed it to play this ISO, it works now and I got my save games off my USB Stick, Kick Ass.
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2004
  17. juhuri

    juhuri Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does this armax work from ps2 hdd?

    I'm thinking of transferring this to my ps2 hdd with winhiip so I could use my regular usb memory (to transfer pes4 option file to mc).

    Any other ideas how to get option file to mc using hdloader?
     
  18. swifty74

    swifty74 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok my question is do you burn the image the way it is and it will automaticly play or do you need a psx game to trigger it or will it auto boot if you already have a bootchip and also the ps2 elf files in there can they be modded like can i add my own or take some out
     

Share This Page