1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Atelier Iris: Eternal Mana Swap problem

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by goznler, May 17, 2007.

  1. goznler

    goznler Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I made a back of my Atelier Iris disk, but when I use cogswap I get a blank screen. I my past experience I have had this happen before. I fixed it by using a diffent disk for the refresh toc part of the swap. Troubel I having is none of my disks will make it work. If you have gotten this game to work using swap could you list the game you used for the swap?
    I have already tried a couple of different things when getting the iso from my disk, and even burning the image at the lowest speed. and since this is the first disk I have had this issue I dont thing there is anything wrong with the copy.
     
  2. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How big is Atelier Iris? I don't have the game with me because I lent it to a friend along with Xenosaga a week ago. If it is very well indeed small enough to fit on a CD, then you may have very well burnt it on the wrong media type if you simply downloaded it (sometimes people like me download games because they don't want to ruin open their brand new, sealed games ^_^). Was the TOC size of Atelier Iris like 1.3 gigabytes or something, and you shrunk the original size to about 700 megabytes? If that is so, (yes, you shrunk it to 700) and you thought about burn it onto a CD, you're better off using a DVD because it was originally on a DVD-ROM. If you did burn it onto a DVD, and you're having trouble booting it, try adding some dummy data to increase the TOC size. Same solution worked with Marvel Vs Capcom 2 when I added a dummy.bin in there and burnt it onto a DVD instead of a CD. I have yet to try Growlancer Generations because I'm stuck on making a multi-game compilation.

    What media brand are you using anyway? Just curious. It might help the process. Also, with Atelier Iris, could you show me the LBA?
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2007
  3. goznler

    goznler Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what is LBA?
    I only use DVDs to back up my games.
    I use Sony and Fujifilm DVD Discs and have had no problem. Have about a third of my games backed up so far using those two brands and have not had an issue until Atelier Iris.
     
  4. goznler

    goznler Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oops, I just noticed I posted in the CD-backup instead of the DVD backup... lol sry for the confusion.
     
  5. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It's alright. I tend to forget to ask specifically what I'm asking for. What I meant by LBA, just forgot about it. Could you post a file-list of what's in the A.I. ISO? Include all folders and files you see in their respective order when you view the game disc into one of your DVD drives. I believe there might be a dummy file you may need to edit, but I'm not quite sure if it's there. Such a shame my copy of Atelier Iris is gone at the moment.

    Oh and by the way, a stupid question to ask, but you did rebuild right? Some games like Disgaea and La Pucelle Tactics are shrunk by a few 100 megabytes if you rebuild the ISO from the ISO you gotten using DVD Decryptor or whatever it is you're using.
     
  6. goznler

    goznler Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    All I do Is load up Nero and save tracks, then once I have the iso I burn iso to disk. I have disgea, and all the other backups I have made that way working fine.
     
  7. goznler

    goznler Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok just tried to make an iso of the back up disk and it fails. something is obviously wrong with the initial copy, just have to figure out what and make an iso without errors... gonna be hard cause I cant see anything wrong with the the iso I am makin.
     
  8. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Could you show me the file's list you're using to build the ISO. Since you have Disgaea, I'll use it as a template.

    Disgaea Hour of Darkness
    0541041 , \SECTOR.H
    0541053 , \DATA.DAT
    0603298 , \SLUS_206.66
    0603950 , \SYSTEM.CNF
    0230000 , \SOUND\SNDPAK.PAK
    0540765 , \SYSTEM\IOPRP270.IMG
    0540887 , \SYSTEM\MODIRX.PAK
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2007
  9. goznler

    goznler Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the iso working with the ps2 emulator on my pc now. so I dont think its the iso. there must be something I have to do different in the burn process with this game. I burn it like I do all my other back ups and this is the only one I have trouble with. not sure where to go next.
     
  10. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I guess I have to wait until I get my copy of Atelier Iris back before I can help by making my own copy of it which I haven't done so yet. If you have it solved, just post here that you've done so, if not, I'll PM you a response or something if I have any luck although I'll most likely be making it fit onto a multi-game disk to salvage room.
     

Share This Page