1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audio Ripping Problem with Smartripper

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by DannyMAN, Jan 3, 2004.

  1. DannyMAN

    DannyMAN Guest

    I have installed Smartripper on my pc and tried to rip a DVD I own.
    The Vobs play on my PC but I get no audio.
    What am I doing wrong ?
     
  2. Minion

    Minion Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    5,768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. DannyMAN

    DannyMAN Guest

    I have PowerDVD installed.
    DVD's that a friend ripped with Smartripper works fine on my pc using PowerDVD.
    I have tried DVD Decryptor, but it does the same.
    I have Windows XP on my PC, would that do anything ?
     
  4. davharp

    davharp Guest

    Hi there, I bought MOVIECLONE but cannot copy anyDVD's, it says that the disk is copyroght protected, the guy in the shop said it will copy ANY DVD, any tips on how to get passed this, PLEASE !!!!
     
  5. DaOsT

    DaOsT Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I dont know anything about movie clone but when you try to back up your disc does it have a CCS error when the copyright sign comes up??

    why not just use dvddecrypter?? if you just want to back up the film?? or dvdshrink if you want menu's and extras they are VERY easy to use and are FREE

    hope that helps

    DaOsT
     
  6. DaOsT

    DaOsT Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ALSO davharp do you have a multiregion hack so you can play other regions dvd's on your pc??
     
  7. davharp

    davharp Guest

    when I start to copy DVD, it comes up, "This disc is copyright protected", blah blah blah. Not sure what to do now, any help is gratefully accepted (NEEDED). Thanks All.
     
  8. DaOsT

    DaOsT Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you tried dvddecrypter???
     
  9. davharp

    davharp Guest

    downloaded dvddecrytor and will try it soon, thanks for your ideas, much appreciated/needed. cheers !!!
     
  10. davharp

    davharp Guest

    I can rip the DVD onto my HDD but cannot seem to get it onto dvd-rw. am I missing something here, when I insert my DVD-RW disk to copy it onto, the message is "Logical unit is in process of becoming ready", this never changes and the copy button does not highlight so I cannot click on it. !! HELP !!
     
  11. davharp

    davharp Guest

    one BIG Question, will my DVD/ROM cd rewriter drive be able to copy DVD's, or have I just wasted the whole week being ignorant. Do I need a specific DVD rewriter drive ???.
     
  12. DaOsT

    DaOsT Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OK OK wel after you DVD Decrypter it you need to DVD2ONE it firstly that just makes the file of the DVD roughly 4.36 gig so that it will fit onto a dvd+/-r

    never used dvd rw's so not much help there but the first thing I would check in that case sounds stupid and you probably already done it but is it formatted??

    no you need a dvd rewriter to be able to rewrite a dvd as you would need a cdr to copy a cd not sure were you are in the world but a decent 4 speed here now I have seen well under a 100 quid

    hope that helps

    DaOsT
     
  13. davharp

    davharp Guest

    So now I understand, I can't copy DVD's on a cd rewriter, PC World lied to me, the guy said I would be able to, Oh well, £30 on the movieclone software, £20 on 10DVD RW discs = £50 because I just didn't know. Thanks for all your help and advice anyway, I have learned something at least. CHEERS !!!
     
  14. Minion

    Minion Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Messages:
    5,768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    The Guy at PC world Probably meant that you can copy DVD"s But to CD-R not to a DVD..It is a scam that gets Pulled on a Lot of Poeple..For the 50 you spent you could have gotten a DVD Burner, cuz isn"t 50 Pounds about $100 US?? well that is all it costs for a DVD burner these days...Cheers
     

Share This Page