1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

audio/video sync for vcd

Discussion in 'MPEG-1 and MPEG-2 encoding (AVI to DVD)' started by sophies, Feb 19, 2003.

1. sophies

sophies Guest

when i try and make a vcd sometimes the video and audio are not in sync but the movie plays perfectly on the pc for instance tried a 2 disk movie second disk is perfect but the first is all out of sync can any one help ive tried everything

2. Frostbite

Frostbite Member

Have u tried using virtual dub to save sound as a wav file?

Frosty

3. sophies

sophies Guest

thanks frosty will try it and let you know

4. sophies

sophies Guest

can anyone help with this problem when using virtual dub to split movies i get a message saying "decompress the entire audio stream to a uncompressed wav file and recompress with a constant bitrate encoder (130.6 / 10.9 kbps can anyone talk me through doing this as im new to all this

5. joea3320

joea3320 Guest

You don't say which type of burner you have and what at speed you are burning. It would be helpful if you can slow down the burning process.(most of the time)

Also the VD program does not work well with some of the capture devices. Which capture or Video card are you using?

6. FIXIT

FIXIT Regular member

ok first thing to do is load the file into virtual dub, then then select the audio tab and check full processing mode, select audio again and click on compression and from the menu select NO COMPRESSION (PCM)
    next go to file and hit save wav this should create the uncompressed wav file to your harddrive , as for the audio encoder im not sure,
    what exactly are you trying to do split an avi file or a vcd compliant mpeg file? what encoder are you using to create the vcd? if you are trying to split an avi file before you encode to vcd dont bother, do it afterwards, maybe use dvtool for this please give as much information as you can,

7. sophies

sophies Guest